Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Two night booking turned into one night stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We booked 3 rooms. One had damp linen, one room we didn't receive a key for, two did not have hot water in the shower (which was not ideal after a 3am check in). It was also very noisy within the hotel which made it hard to get any sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel good if you don't have options

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was ok but there were many things that we were disappointed with. First of all the beds were really short, if you are taller than 5'8 you won't fit. Many cockroaches in the rooms. Staff didn't have enough keys for all of us. Staff were also very rude in cooperation. Breakfast was good with lots of food items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Overall, very good value for money

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location of the hotel is good for the city center and easy enough for a stroll to the many local sites and shops. There is a good variety of varied places to eat within walking distance. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped. Overall, very good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Morning breakfast
Cons: Everything else other than the breakfast needs to be improved significantly. Most importantly, rooms need to be properly lit.
There was no light in the room. It was dingy, dark and moist. Hotel is very different from what it looks like in the pictures. Only thing good about the hotel was the breakfast in the morning. It was extremely noisy hotel, with the walls were so thin that TV sound was coming whole night from the adjacent room. Overall a terrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Not like the pictures at all

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I'm not even sure if the hotel used to look like the pictures. The whole place is falling apart, the bathrooms are not clean, nothing works (the elevator is about to give up), there are holes in the walls and I'm fairly certain there are termites in the wood. The staff also seem to pretend like nothing is wrong and that they're working at a 5 star hotel. When we arrived we had no room key for our room and told us that they would let us into the room when we needed to enter it. The safe also did not work and the handle was falling off the bathroom door. None of this was acknowledged by the four men standing in my room showing me the hotel. Do yourself a favour and stay at Bloomrooms down the road or avoid this part of Delhi altogether and stay in South Delhi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful short break

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Receptionists great, nice and welcoming. The room was a good size for 2 people and the location was great as well, shops and restaurants were not so far from the hotel and the train station is only a 10 minute walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible for women

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel staff had absolutely no respect for me and kept me waiting endlessly because Of my gender. All the other male guests got to check In early. I have never felt so uncomfortable in my life and would never come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Will be back

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had such a wonderful time in this pretty hotel. Room was so elegant and the sandwiches and omelet tastes were divine. All the staff were very friendly and easy to approach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to New Delhi Station.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel has got all the facilities.Car is there for sudden planned trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place! Very recommended!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good combination of price and quality. Excellent rooms and staff. A bit far from downtown, but the metro was 10 minutes away from this hotel.