Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff, Excellent Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything, except the odd note "no check-in after 12 midnight" note on the expedia reservation. It makes no sense and caused unnecessary stress.
Cons: Please get rid of the "no check-in after 12 midnight" policy. It simply does not make sense and causes pointless stress.
Location: Fabulous location. Close to the metro, shopping, restaurants. Despite the bustle outside, the rooms are very quiet, so a good sleep is possible.
Excellent, helpful and professional staff. The hotel turned out to be much better than expected. The room was very comfortable and nice - tasteful decor, better than most generic five star rooms, and despite my room facing the main outer circle road, the room was sound-proof. Plenty of old world charm and none of the rushed, frantic feeling of the mega, bustling huge hotels. The boutique character of the hotel makes it all the more comfortable and relaxing. A nice bar, and two restaurants. The location, in the heart of CP is absolutely great and makes everything very convenient. What really makes the hotel though, is the staff members who went out of their way to ensure a comfortable stay. Overall, an outstanding experience. I was initially thrown off by the strange and off-putting "check-in closes at 12 midnight" particularly since my flight was delayed. However a call took care of that. For a hotel that caters to many international travellers, to have any cut off times for check-ins does not make sense and hopefully the staff will take care of this minor irritant. Overall, an outstanding experience. Totally satisfied and highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The SC didn't work. Waited for check in for hour. Staffs were not cooperative at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Nice place and people!very central and basic chic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel with excellent Indian food restaurant

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Highly recommended for the Kebab Factory restaurant on 2nd floor. Excellent food. It is a small boutique hotel but got everything you need for a short trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Central location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, clean, great location
Cons: seems hotel might overcharge, mattress too firm and pillows not comfy
Location: Connaught Place is central and nice to get out of hotel to eat outside, go shopping
Overall hotel was good, room comfortable, breakfast buffet was delicious with good variety. Location in Connaught Place means plenty of shopping and exploring right outside your doorstep. I used the gym both days, it is small with one elliptical and two treadmills. On first day both treadmills were not working, I brought it to attention of hotel staff and the next AM one treadmill was working. I found the mattress was too firm and pillows not very comfortable. My biggest complaint is that my sister in law who prepaid her room had to provide cash deposit at check in. At time of check out they kept half of cash deposit without good explanation. Another guest was complaining at checkout of being overcharged. Beware and be prepared to contest any unexpected charges.
2 out of 5
by robin from london

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom hopeless - Sink dangerous,becoming detached from the drainage pipe which seemed to be the only thing securing it to the top Sink Tap continuously leaked - Shower either lukewarm or cold - Shower leaked into the bathroom - Bathroom floor always wet Staff tried to fix it but not very successful Ground floor lift never seemed to be available - Not sure if working
5 out of 5
by Fu Pui

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel
4 out of 5
by Jean

Good location

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. No free wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Maybe good in the area... Close to downtown, quite convenient.
2 out of 5
by Pirkka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels