Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Advantage of staying inside the Connaught Place

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice rooms, good food and the most convenient location for lawyers who would attend Supreme Court like me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL US

Great hotel for location and safety

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: I love the location and the middle of the busy Connaught Place and the courteous staff.
Location: Connaught Place as a busy shopping area full of restaurants and boutiques and this hotel is in the middle of everything that you could possibly want
Great hotel for location and safety. I am a single girl and I have to say that this is a great location and very safe to stay. The staff is helpful, they make sure that you're going places that are safe and they are very courteous to make sure that your stay is comfortable. If I need extra towels or extra tea whatever is needed housekeeping always remembers. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now in the last three years and every time they are consistent on their service. The continental breakfast is also a great deal for those looking to find a bargain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generic

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: More caring service.
Has the feel of a corporate hotel. Most of the bases are covered or at least ok, but not likely to leave remembering anything outstanding. Dining room unorganized. Which Radisson was this?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by pc, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer Thank you for feedback. The hotel caters to both business and leisure travelers. We regret of your found the dining room unorganized at any specific point in time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Puneet Chaudhry General Manager
2 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bad service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Valued Reviewer Thank you for feedback We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Puneet Chaudhry General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location, but needs improvement

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Good central location. Remodeled early century architecture.
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff courteousness and organization.
Location: Location is central. Had tour guide pick me up so not sure of things to do within walking distance.
The hotel was nicely remodeled and visually pleasing. The room was small, but to be expected given the age of the hotel. Cleanliness needed improvement, I found a used q-tip on the desk chair (gross) and dust on the floor, especially in the corners. The wait staff seemed unorganized and only semi-courteous. The host in the main floor restaurant acted as if I was interrupting him when I walked up to the desk. After some moments, he said I could take a seat wherever I wanted. The food was pretty good and cooked to my liking. Though the wines on the menu were not available, a good alternative was provided. The bar was unattended when I arrived before dinner, but the bartender soon appeared and made me a drink. When I returned after dinner, again there was no bartender. When one appeared after several minutes, he went about making drinks ordered (I assume) from the restaurant and never acknowledged my presence. After waiting several minutes, I left and went to a location down the street. Overall, the hotel was pretty good and the location couldn't be beat. I do think the management of the bar and restaurant needs some attention as well as attention to detail in room cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by pc, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer We sincerely thank you for extending your experience through this feedback. This would greatly help us to crease out surface deficiencies in the areas charted by you. I sincerely assure you that the required trainings are being imparted to deliver seamless service to our valued guests. We are also glad to inform you that we have initiated order for extensive wine labels which shall be in the bar very soon. Do extend us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality. Sincerely, Puneet Chaudhry General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanoi

Good hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The location! Whilst the hotel is certainly comfortable and recommendable. It gives value for money.
Cons: Staff is helpful but needs training! Resto could improve the daily buffet.
Location: Perfect location in the middle of New Delhi, Great place to walk around and do shopping.
Hotel is clean and kept in order. Rooms are small but nice. It is certainly value for money. Staff is helpful. In short, it is a comfortable small hotel in a perfect location. Food is reasonable. Spa is well organized and reasonable priced. Hotel is heavily over-staffed whilst staff should attend training. Housekeeping is somewhat ignorant. We had to ask many times for towels and amenities We experienced 3 days without tv whilst no one paid attention, even after lodging a complaint. Restaurant could improve the quality of the daily buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by pc, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer Thank you for your stay. We sincerely apologize and regret you didn’t find the hotel upto your expectations. We are an eighty one year old heritage boutique city centric hotel. The team strives hard to ensure that the guests have a comfortable stay with us. Request you to please note that these problems were a true exception to our normal practices. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Please be assured that we continuously strive to further refine our offerings based on your suggestions. We do hope that you give us another opportunity, and we will be delighted to serve again. Sincerely, Puneet Chaudhry General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not value for money

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Although we got upgraded to business suite, the room was extremely small, The facilities is very less as compared to five/ four star standards Not value For value; but it located in prime location in Connaught Place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by pc, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer Thank you for rating us. We strive to provide measured luxury together with functional conveniences from the most attractive location of New Delhi, with a slice of history. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Puneet Chaudhry General Manager
2 out of 5
by JAGMOHAN

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer Thank you for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Puneet Chaudhry General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Doesn't match the Radisson brand

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Keep the rooms cleaned. The beds sheets should be properly done.
Location: Shopping.
When you walk in to Radisson hotel, there are certain things expected by default. I was shocked to see the hotel. The entrance was very congested. The rooms were very compact. The room was not clean as expected. When I opened the curtains the view was not all good, so I have to keep the curtains down. After paying so much money, I was not at all satisfied with the stay and would not recommend to stay either. you can stay at other less expensive hotels around. It looked the staff was more than the hotel occupants. You don't get privacy. The only saving grace was the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by trm, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Reviewer Thank you for your stay. Radisson Blu Marina is a historic property and is in association with Carlson Rezidor hotel group to conform to the standards. Being located right in the heart of the city and having a legacy of 80 years behind it, certain limitations are there. We strive to provide measured luxury together with functional conveniences from the most attractive location of New Delhi, with a slice of history. We regret the aspects that were not upto your expectations and we assure you that we are putting in efforts to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Puneet Chaudhry General Manager
3 out of 5
by TEYUN

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for rating us.