Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Manish from Mumbai

Unpleasant stay for a personal trip

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Didnt like anything about the hotel except the room price. Although its a 3 star hotel, and i m not the fussy kind, the stay was unpleasant. Maybe its good for a business trip but would strongly not recommend it for a personal one 1. Hotel was located far from any market, landmark anything. Desolate place with nothing around 2. Staff was the usual, going about their job without interest. Nothing against anyone 3. The corridoor s and rooms were dreary, not clean and not well lit. Hotel seemed old in condition
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for families

Posted May 30, 2014
if your are with family never chose this hotel. Due to its proximity to noida it feels very unsafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cool

quiet place..had a gd sleep

Posted Apr 6, 2014
fud is ok...but needs improvement specially chinese cuisine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarun from Bangalore

Good hotel with proximity to Noida.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location. Comfort. Services. Room service was quick.
Cons: Food could be better
Location: If you're visiting for the Indian Grand Prix (Formula 1) or any such event, this is a good place to stay due to its proximity to Noida & good service.
I was surprised with the facilities at this Hotel. I had never stayed at Red Fox so was skeptical but the experience was pleasing and I wouldn't mind staying here again. The staff was courteous and accommodating. They handled all our requests with a smile. Overall, I didn't have any issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Effiicient

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable and efficient stay, can't really complain about anything. Smart business hotel
2 out of 5
by Abhi from New Delhi, Delhi, India

A Bad Experience

Posted Jan 2, 2013
I booked a room for a couple in Red Fox through Expedia but the room which I got is no where meant for a couple. It was a very small room with a almost single bed. Everything in the room was meant for single person. Only one cup for coffee, one glass for water, etc. Even the staff didn't know that I booked a room for couple their. I don't know it was the fault of Expedia or Red Fox or mine who booked a room at Red Fox through Expedia. Will never gonna book room through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coco from Tokyo

Just business like ..but breakfast is nice

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: Handy Cap ppls attitude is nice .
Cons: Breakfast Viking
Location: No convinient
Reception is always Busy and no smile . But it is problem of Hotel owner .,? Not only staff quarity.. But they have staff who handycap ppl . It is very good things . And the staff attitude is very nice .
3 out of 5
by Bill Porter

Good value for money but not central

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels
They don't change the bottom sheets. I asked them to do this 3 days running. Also there was a misunderstanding over what time breakfast finished. The room instructions were ambiguous. When we turned up at 10.50 we were told we were too late. The managed said they should serve us anyway, but then they tried 5 times to get us to pay - even slipping the bill into the final checkout. This is dishonest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Utpal from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Nice business hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Good value for money for business travelers
Cons: Reception desk could bear some revamping
Location: At a remote location of Delhi more convenient for those who have business in NOIDA rather than in Delhi. Poorly served by public transportation
Red Fox in Mayur Vihar, Ph III, Delhi is a pleasant business hotel with clean rooms with austere but modern furniture and rather small but clean and well appointed bathrooms. It is meant to be a business person's hotel - as opposed to a tourist hotel - and a good one at that. The buffet breakfast laid our every morning is sumptuous. The location suffers from paucity of public transportation services. So, if you don't have your own conveyance or have not been provided with one by your hosts then you might have to depend on rather expensive taxis run by the hotel. At the time of checking out, do pay close attention to the bill presented to you - especially so if you had made use of the hotel's taxi services and had signed the bills. They are prone to making mistakes and you could end up getting the shorter end of the stick