Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Cosy hotel in an upscale locality.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Room size is decent, considering the tariff. Very cleanly maintained hotel.
Cons: Breakfast time should be increased to 11:00 AM.
Stayed for 2 nights in June, got a city facing room on 2nd floor as requested. Found used duvet on bed, but they got a fresh one when pointed out. Also at check-in, they asked for ID which I showed (PAN card). But they also wanted address proof which is ridiculous and not mentioned anywhere. First meal of butter naan and daal tadka was good, so were evening snacks of veg cutlet, malai tikka chicken. But other items subsequently were disappointing. For e.g. egg curry meant boil 2 eggs and throw them into chicken curry gravy !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sk from del

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable. Staff are helpful. Rooms clean but small. Overall good for business trip. Family stay can be avoided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SC from Hyderabad

Good hotel at economic price

Posted May 7, 2014
Good hotel at economic price, has all that is required to stay comfortably on a business trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sraban from Vadodara

Comfy beds

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
nice one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abhijit from Bangalore

Average hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
First of all - the hotel reception did not give a proper direction to reach the hotel, but that could be a common nature in Delhi in general. Though the hotel is on the service road, when I asked specifically about it, the reception said - no, it is on the main road (meaning outer ring road). The lobby is tiny and cramped with 2 service desk- can hardly make out which one is the reception. The lobby is always full of people and very noisy. No clear direction on using the WiFi- though it works- you only have to use your intelligence a bit. Room service is good , breakfast was good and food tastes really nice- authentic taste, I would say, but very limited options. They will not deny but genuinely deter you from your choice by saying that they will take long to prepare that item. The room was small and found it difficult to keep two suitcases. If you order food in the room (I had to, because the lunch room was taken for a conference) you have to eat on the bed- no other option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place & Small Rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and Courteous Staff
Cons: Revise the food rates
Location: Lajpat Nagar for foodies is nearby..
Overall experience was pretty good. The staff is courteous enough to help you with any assistance. Food rate is high, where a Rs. 10 namkeen costs 35 bucks. Rooms were clean but really small. The room that we were given had limited walking space with a double bed, that majorly occupied all the remaining space in the room. However, as far as service and cleanliness of the hotel is concerned, it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deepak from Kolkata

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, clean rooms, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snehith

Great hotel for the price..! Go for it..!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The hotel is great for the price.. If it's in your budget it's the best choice you have.. Buffet breakfast is complementary and includes a variety of delicious dishes.. Centralized air conditioning is present.. However hotel is not very close to sightseeing monuments and you will have to drive around a bit.. However I would give an overall rating of 4.5 stars. Trust me and go for it..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brita from Sweden

Helt ok hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Det är svårt att hitta bra boende i Delhi. Rockland hotel är ett helt ok boende, långt borta från Paharganj trånga och smutsiga gator. Personalen på hotellet är mycket trevlig i tillmötesgående. Vi anlände tidigt på morgonen och var ett stort sällskan (7 rum) och personalen slet hårt för att se till att vi fick våra rum snabbt och inte behövde vänta till den officiella incheckningstiden kl 12. De ställde också upp och serverade frukost extra tidigt då vi skulle ut på tidig utflykt. Personalen i restaurangen har tydliga problem med att förstå engelska viket ledde till en del dråpliga felbeställningar (två banana split blev två bananer, en garlic naan blev plain curd, efterrätten serverades före huvudrätten, med mera), men felen rättades till med ett leende när de påpekats. Jag rekommenderar Hotel Rockland till dig som är på jakt efter ett rent och bekvämt boende i Delhi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels