Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing option in the north of Delhi

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We had an incredible stay here! The hotel is beautiful and decorated with gorgeous Indian decor. The food at the rooftop restaurant was sublime. The staff are so lovely and helpful, you really can't go wrong! We had a driver take us for a day trip and that was fantastic too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

sehr angenehmes Hotel für eine hektische Stadt

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Alles in allem eine sehr gute Unterkunft für eine hektische Stadt wie Delhi. Sehr nettes Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, Id

Great Location eeasy acccess to town

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The dining was perfect
Cons: Nothing they do a great job
Location: India Gate and Ghandi's home were not close but very accssable by car
3 nights excellent staff very attentive to all our needs and in arranging transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joanna

Very welcoming

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Received a very warm welcome despite arriving at 2am. Clean and comfortable rooms, close to metro. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Everything 😀
Thanks to the Shanti team for looking after us so well. It's an oasis of calm in a busy city, my third visit and my daughters first - she loved it too, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Hove

Great stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay with good service and excellent food. Room was comfortable, free wifi that worked and good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sébastien from Bordeaux

Bonne adresse

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Point positifs : accueil convivial (on vous appelle par votre prénom), propreté irréprochable, effort de décoration évident, petit déjeuner sur le toit en terrasse copieux et bon, situation à côté du métro Points négatifs : Restaurant, on a tendance à vous facturer des plats que vous n'avez pas commandé ou à arrondir à la hausse les prix sur l'addition. Spa : un seul type de massage, énergétique. Fait le soir, c'est nuit blanche assurée. Pas de réfrigérateur dans toutes les chambres contrairement à ce qui est indiqué sur le site. Pas de télé dans les chambres mais dans une pièce commune
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: The Spa is adequate and could have more treatments available.
We were greeted and made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived.The hotel is uniquely decorated and each floor is different with the restaurant on the roof/fourth floor. The food was tasty and varied and a chef came to take our order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

A luxurious oasis in Delhi

Posted Mar 24, 2015
What a wonderful surprise to arrive at Shanti Home one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed at. After being welcomed with flower garlands and a tour of the hotel, we relaxed on the hotel's peaceful roof-top terrace where we also enjoyed an excellent tandoori meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

A great introduction to India

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Location: A little out of town which may present a problem but once you get a travel card for the metro and find your way around the stations this provides anot
a great hotel, attentive staff and good food and a friendly atmosphere. Some may feel the price is a little high compared to what they can pay in other hotels for accomodation and food but it is still similar/cheaper than similar in the UK.