Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quaint hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Shanti Home is most definitely a home away from home. The staff is very attentive and go the extra mile to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of. The food is certainly the highlight of the stay. The catering staff are exceptionally talented and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, USA

An awesome no brainer!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: As above. Everything.
Cons: As the hotel presents and sells itself it is totally accurate and fair. It would be irrelevant to say it should be centrally located or have a pool!
Location: Location ideal for quiet respite. 2 blocks to efficient subway. Safe neighborhood.
Sublime. Friendly. Easy. Fun. Efficient. Style. Class. Sanctuary. Professional. I hope you're getting this dear reader!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shanti experience

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very peacefull, tastefully decorated, friendly & helpfull staff
5 out of 5
by Deanna from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Perfect start to our India trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful and comfortable hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful and really took care of us. They helped us start off our India trip right by attending to every detail. In particular they assisted with booking train tickets for us, which can be a challenge in India! If you stay here do be aware that it is in West Delhi and a 30-45 min ride away from major sites. However, that for us was a bonus, as we enjoyed staying in a non-touristy neighborhood and also taking the Metro to visit sites. I would 100% recommend this hotel over one of the large, impersonal 5 star hotels that exist in Delhi. We loved it!
4 out of 5
by carole from Alaska

Shanti House

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with nice central areas, bath with shower and tub. Bed/pillows weren't very comfortable...very hard. Food was good but 3x cost of Delhi restaurants. Service was outstanding. Hotel is pretty far from tourist areas, bazaars and old Delhi. Not many nearby alternate choices for food. I paid$1500 rupees for a $1400 steam massage but did not get change and I didn't push it since I wasn't feeling well. I hope the masseuse got the change to add to her top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing option in the north of Delhi

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We had an incredible stay here! The hotel is beautiful and decorated with gorgeous Indian decor. The food at the rooftop restaurant was sublime. The staff are so lovely and helpful, you really can't go wrong! We had a driver take us for a day trip and that was fantastic too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, Id

Great Location eeasy acccess to town

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The dining was perfect
Cons: Nothing they do a great job
Location: India Gate and Ghandi's home were not close but very accssable by car
3 nights excellent staff very attentive to all our needs and in arranging transportation.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Very welcoming

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Received a very warm welcome despite arriving at 2am. Clean and comfortable rooms, close to metro. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Everything 😀
Thanks to the Shanti team for looking after us so well. It's an oasis of calm in a busy city, my third visit and my daughters first - she loved it too, highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by John from Hove

Great stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay with good service and excellent food. Room was comfortable, free wifi that worked and good shower.