Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Silver Ferns .......... a very fine hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Having visited Ajmeer and Jaipur our train reached New Delhi rather late at night , almost 11 pm.. By the time we got a cab and reached the Silver Ferns it was well past midnight.. We were greeted by the night staff and speedily checked-in by the very efficient front desk.. The hotel is located in the upscale Saket district of South Delhi and very near the posh Select City Walk and DLF Malls .. In fact, it is in the nook of everything !! Just behind ( or is it beside ?!!) there is a little "market" .......... wee bookstores selling old books ( type of shops I used to frequent in days gone by ... and still do , though less frequently) .............. little food shops selling a variety of Indian cuisine ... from Dosas to Kebabs and even Chinese !! ....... then you have the McDonald's, Domino's, KFC, Subway and a few Bars too ........... I also spotted a few boutiques .....The MAX Super Speciality Hospitals are a few minutes by cab or autorickshaw , cost no more than INR 40-60 ( US 80 cents !!) to reach .......... A great location ... The hotel is clean and neat ... The room was nice and actually overlooked the market... a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom with free toiletries ........ A healthy and varied menu was offered for breakfat and we enjoyed it ... Overall the food served by the hotel room service / restaurant is excellent . We liked the hotel, it has great potential ... and take this opportunity to thank the hotel staff for making our stay immensely comfortable...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniently located, decent budget hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
overall a decent hotel with a good location. near to the large malls in the area. however, no dining options at the hotel. Service is slow. Staff constantly need reminding. Also some of them aren't fully aware of their own service capabilities (overnight laundry services). Rooms are good and well equipped but could use a refurb (some repairs were necessary). There's also a need to clarify extra charges for other services (esp. Airport transfers, etc..). Free wifi but only limited to one device (had to ask for extra)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Best looking and affordable 4* property

Posted Sep 9, 2016
One of the best looking and affordable 4star properties in Saket area, and it was away from the hustle bustle of the town but still very close to the many good attractions and malls. Our room was very huge and staff were all helpful and gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A real 4 star experience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent location. Great selection for food. Comfortable spacious rooms. Courteous and knowledgeable staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good value, helpful staff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
All staff we met were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very comfortable with a large and bright bathroom. The food was really good, varied, comprehensive and delicious. The location not overly good but not overly bad.
4 out of 5
by pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tashkent

Good location - nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed sheets
Location: Great location for shopping and eatery
This is a nice hotel in a good location. However, I wish they replaced bed sheets more frequently. I guess if they are washed so many times they don't look clean anymore. Overall experience was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for appreciating our services and the efforts. We are also sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our cleanliness but we are happy and proud to inform that we have improved our services and you will be able to find much better and finer than your previous stay. Hoping that you would give us another chance to serve you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location average experience

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a decent stay. Great for its location. Breakfast was not that great. Room was OK. Reached around midnight and the reservation prices were different from the online prices. Had to wait at the lobby for a long time as the concerned person never picked his call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate our services and your stay experience with us. We are really sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service and we have noted the things that you find were lacking in our services and we appreciate the same and let us assure you that we are working towards the same. Hope that you will give us another chance of service.
4 out of 5
by vikram

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate our services and your stay experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Shri from India

Short stay but was happy and comfortable.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I spent a few hours at the hotel (sleeping) and the bed is very comfortable, the room is big. The location is great, it was just few meters away from a big shopping mall. Though I couldn't see much of the place because of my short stay, I would love to return to enjoy a longer stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts and services and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and it was a pleasure having you as our guests. Hope that you would continue to stay with us again in the future.