Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ash

Worst staff ! Very bad manager ! Rude front desk.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I have never seen more worst front desk staff . Very incorporating. The only thing they want is money . A dumb manager who does not even know the meaning of hotel service. Greedy people . U get a wake up call every morning to clear your bills . Worst staff . They don't know what is service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ash

Just the location is really good!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Worst staff at reception! U get a wake up call in morning everyday to clear your bill for each day ! Toilet has no water pressure. Anyone wants to meet u after 11pm for that u have to pay a charge for extra person . I have always seen customer complaining or fighting at the reception for some issues ! Hotel Manager is very inexperience and good for nothing! He does not even know his job that what is hotel industry all about , all he says is that we r following hotel policy✅
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv

Big rooms with lots of amenities

Posted Feb 27, 2017
These are suite rooms with a kitchen and sitting area. Staff was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Manish Yadav, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your constructive stay experience here on Expedia. We could not have been happier to learn that you had a pleasant stay experience and were impressed with our products and property. Central location of hotel with easy reach is added advantage All our amenities at Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites are designed keeping a better you in mind and we are glad you had a lovely time with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites when you visit Delhi next. Warm Regards, Manish Yadav Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Too noisy

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and clean
Cons: Most of the in room controls for lighting,air conditioning were not working. You need to have wi-fi complimentary. This sticks out like a sore thumb.
Location: Malls and many places to drink and eat
The hotel is located in a mall and there are loads of clubs around here playing loud music .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Requested for an extra bed. Received after an hour and a half and after three calls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Clean and Affordable

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. The service was superior. The room service was timely and the food was tasty, hot and well presented.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
This wasn't my first stay at Svelte. Even though it is a modest place, I like it and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shabby

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
very dirty room, stains every where worn out bath fitting and low standard breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Great location and rooms are very pleasant.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Very nice pool and gym. No bar or restaurant for evening meals but plenty near by. Slightly let down by the expensive wifi and airport shuttle - wifi should be free in this standard of hotel. Wouldn't suggest a long stay if (like most people) you require the internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

NO water. no internet ..no extra bed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I had booked the room for three adults, but it just had a double bed. You have to pay extra for the internet while they are charging you 350$ for two nights. But the worst thing is you have to order your water bottles as they are not refilled by the housekeeping.