Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The property is undergoing a major renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The attentive staff is by far the best asset this hotel has. The hotel is going a major renovation and this affects all areas of the hotel, especially the rooms. If you are gone for the day no problem but if you need to work on your room or rest make sure you tell so to the front desk staff at checkin to be able to get the silent rooms ... The hotel needs care and attention to recover its days of glory ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Gaurav, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Taj Palace, New Delhi! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write to us further to your experience at the Taj. I appreciate your kind feedback for the staff which I have shared with my entire team. Keeping in mind the feedback of our guests, the hotel is conscious of the need for upgrading and consequently the hotel has been undergoing a calendared approach to this up gradation. We have scheduled the renovation work at restricted hours during the day to ensure minimum inconvenience to our guests. In our endeavour to continually strive to be the best, we appreciate your understanding and support during this time and through this period. We thank you for your kind patronage of the Taj Palace and look forward to welcome you back. With best regards, Gaurav Pokhariyal Area Director - Delhi Hotels & General Manager, Taj Palace, New Delhi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

再訪したいホテル!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: 広いスイミングプール、ふかふかのマットレス、階段やカフェにふんだんに使われた絨毯
Cons: 特になし
Location: メトロ駅からは少し離れていますが、ホテルの前の道をオートリキシャが頻繁に通り、またホテルのゲートのセキュリティガードの方もオートリキシャを捕まえるのに強力的なため特に不便は感じませんでした。 デリー市内のど真ん中ではない分、周りも静かなので快適な滞在でした。
インドの色々なホテルを試しましたが、タージパレスはお部屋のかわいらしい作りとこじんまりしたサイズ感、広さの充分なスイミングプール、大きそうな外観のわりにレストランの規模や部屋からロビーやプールまでの距離がありすぎず何かと’ちょうどいい’快適なホテルでした。スタッフも十分気が付きフレンドリーながらも程よい距離感で、終始とても気持ちのいい滞在でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Beautiful hotel away from hectic city

Posted Jul 19, 2016
fantastic food every comfort imagineable couldn't recommend enough has to be seen to be believed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
From check in to check out everything was great. Staff was exceptional and the hotel was perfect. Would definitely recommend anyone visiting Delhi to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Clean, and luxuary hotel with hospitality! There're all kinds of amenity so no necessity to bring any thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

World class service

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful hotel with beautiful staff. From the time you check-in till check-out the staff give 100% top notch service. Lovely ambience. I got a free upgrade. Staff very accommodating and even gave me a late check-out. Would definitely recommend to all my family and friends and will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharma

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Excellent hotel with impeccable service and hospitality . Facilities are too good and room provided was also excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but far from malls Enternet no fast

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I enjoye ,satisfied staying in this hotel and I recommend it to other travelers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
great place to stay in delhi Hotel property is starting to look old but staff is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Wells overall it is good place with friendly and helpful staff