Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average co ordination for extra services

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The decor and the reception was very good, so also the staff was quite prompt
I was asked to pay for extra bed when this was already covered under the contract. The staff asked to pay Rs 70 for ice after serving lukewarm water on a hot summer afternoon
4 out of 5
by Andreas from Stockholm

Do not let them help you with train tickets.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for a night before leaving Delhi for Agra. It was an ok stay, especially consideringthe price and location of the hotel. There is one big problem though and that is when they say they have a guy to help you with train arrangements. DO NOT trust them if you want train tickets, just head to the international tourist bureau INSIDE Delhi Railway Station which is around a 30min walk from the Corus. Apart from that and the bathroom was damp it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Wouldn't recommend.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros:
Cons: Hotel cleanliness, service quality of administration/reception staff. Price.
We arrived at the Corus late at night after almost 24 hours travel. We had booked a deluxe king room. When we arrived we were put in a tiny room with a small double bed and an ensuite you could barely move in. We were too tired to request moving that night as we also had an early start the following day. We slept on our beach towels as the bed linen was not clean and also filled with little hairs. I'm so glad we packed them! We requested to be moved to our king room the following day. After a lot of discussions amongst themselves (that we couldn't understand) they reluctantly moved us. The new room had the larger bed and a larger ensuite but the bed linen and ensuite cleanliness were still bad. When paying our bill they were adamant that both rooms were under the same classification/price structure and would not budge on the price of the first room we were given. The hotel organised a driver/tour guide for us on one of the days who was excellent, but it seems you get this same service at all other hotels. The hotel is near the metro but we didn't end up needing to use the metro at all. Looking back, the location for our accommodation was not important as we found the way to see the most in a short space of time was to hire a driver/tour guide. It's cheap and you see more. The breakfast was very average compared to other hotels we stayed at for the same or a better price. Overall, this hotel was extremely overpriced for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
breakfast was good and they took care of any thing you bring to their attention in a timely manner
5 out of 5
by Michael from U.S.A.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Excellent location.....

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location,Food
Cons: Smoke in room
Location: near main metro line ,easy access to airport and cbd
Room was simple and clean. A/C did not work well but ceiling fan was all I needed. My room was non-smoking and it was fine until late the smell of smoke overtook the room. I think the A/C was in a chain link and the smoke came from another room. It was very late at night so I just dealt with it. The Restaurant was VERY good located on ground floor of building. Staff was Excellent!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Connaught Place but that's it!

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The cafe/restaurant. It has an amazing food/dessert selection and good drinks on offer.
Cons: Staff could be a bit more friendlier and that travel agent could be replaced. He was a complete joke!
Location: You're in the heart of Connaught place. Plenty of bars and restaurants to check out. Also walking distance to nearby bazaars.
Chosen at the last minute due to a horrible previous hotel experience in Delhi, not much was expected of this place. Check-in process was relatively fuss free, though they had to fix the t.v. in the room as the staff was *showing* me how everything works ... had a chuckle at that. The room was relatively average, but the dining experience in the restaurant/cafe was actually pretty cool. Had some issues with the hot-water system on the day I was leaving, but not too many issues with this place. Connaught Place itself has a few things (bars, restaurants) that you can do, but given my preference was to not have returned to Delhi, this hotel wasn't the worst place to stay. Would I recommend it ... not a chance. Spend an extra day in other city or go stay near the business district instead (Nehra place). Oh did I mention that the 'travel plan/concierge' is a scammer. Cause I didn't want to book a day trip anywhere, he tried to charge me 6 times what I paid to get from the airport originally, as an airport transfer fee. I negotiated him down a bit, but was entirely over the city by then, so caved .... that experience alone represents my feelings toward the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Very budget hotel with old facilities

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Facilities in my room were very dated. For instance, mattress was old and making noise when used. No sleepers in hard winters. Old tV, whereas picture showed that room is equipped with LED TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Enjoyed thoroughly. Beautiful location all around. Hotel is a bit old constructed one, but still it was fine with all basic things in place. Food was very nice. They have this beautiful restaurant and a nice bar. Open restaurant to feel fresh air with wonderful atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked It

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We had a good time at this hotel as it has a huge well known market nearby which is easily accessible. Hotel is decent property. Comfortable beds and clean bathroom. Hot water available all time, thank god. THey have a beautiful restaurant which serves delicious food. Would surely recommend to everyone.