Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old school style in delhi

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The Imperial hotel is simply amazing! It is close to all the major sites of Delhi and convenient to several metro stations. The service and the restaurants were simply wonderful. The rooms are beautifully finished. Every aspect of this hotel was awesome. I recommend highly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location in the center of New Delhi

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, very good restaurants fantastic buffet breakfast.
Cons: Paint is peeling in a few places. Carpet in the hallway a little worn
Location: We used the hotel cars, drivers and guides to take us all over Delhi. First class all the way.
Very nice hotel with all the amenities you could want in the center of New Delhi. Concierge services are above and beyond, they will do anything to please you. Definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Wonderfully stylish hotel, now with free internet.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The style, attentive staff, great pool and superb food in the hotel restaurants.
Cons: The hotel car to the airport is steep at R4100 including taxes. The driver demanded a tip and was furious with R50 I offered. Very rude.
Location: Near to Connaught Place and Shangrila Hotel which has an excellent Italian restaurant called Sorrento.
I stayed at the Imperial in May 2016. I almost didn't stay here because of all the negative reviews about costly Internet charges. I am very averse to paying for Internet in high end hotels. Anyway, I decided to stay because I really wanted to experience the Imperial. On checking in they advised they now have free Internet. So, someone at the Imperial reads reviews and they acted on this issue. Bravo. And, I should add, it is fantastic Internet. Strong and it works all over the hotel. Now, there are many reviews singing the praises of this hotel. In my view they are all true. Everything about the Imperial is great. A wonderfully stylish entrance, efficient check-in, nice lobby and good rooms. I had a deco room which cost more and was smaller than the standard room, which was odd but it didn't really matter. The pool is enormous and pool attendants bring free water and sunscreen to you on arrival. Food can also be delivered to the pool. I ate in the Indian, Italian and Thai restaurants and they were all great. Treat yourself and include the breakfast in your room rate - you will not be disappointed. It's one of the best breakfasts I had in India. I had an issue with the driver of the hotel car to the airport asking for a tip and behaving badly which I raised with the hotel and the Manager wrote to me and seemed very proactive to address the issue. I am confident the issue was taken seriously by the Management, so you can't ask for more than that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

まず、お迎えしてくださるターバンのおじ様がとっても、エキゾチックで素敵です。

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros:  今までこんな立派なホテルに泊まったことがなかったので、ただただ皆様が親切で恐縮でした。
Cons: TVがどうしたら映るのか、もうちょっと自分でもできるように、わかりやすい説明が欲しかったです。
Location: 同上。
 まず、すぐ近くに駅があり移動に便利であること。 また、徒歩でも、すぐそばに地元の人に人気で安い南インドのレストラン「SARAVANA BHAVAN」、隣のケンタッキーではデリー在住のASHOKAさんが最高と言っていた「マンゴー・ラッシー」が飲めるようで、近辺にはちょうど地元の方々のバザ^るも出ていて面白かったです。ともかく地の利がいいと思いました。  ホテルには「SHANEL」も入っていてかなり高級感がて、、、、。プールもあるらしいです。 従業員の方も両替や、外に出るたび掃除をしてくれるなど、親切でこちらがチップに慣れていないので全然出さなかったのですが、愛想は良かった(汗)です。また、行けたらチップもきちんとしたいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel at reasonable prices

Posted May 8, 2016
Lovely base to explore Delhi and the area. Beautiful grounds and facilities. Lots of food options on site Very helpful staff. Would benefit from a cash machine on site though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

An Oasis

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Upscale decor, pool, spa, service.
Cons: Update the bathrooms
Location: You can walk to the shops nearby.
Very nice luxury hotel in central Delhi. Great spa, pool and restaurants. Upscale decor and attentive staff. Delhi is very hectic and hot. At this hotel you can get away from it all, but still feel like you are India.
5 out of 5
by Cesare from Torino

E' diverso da tutti gli altri hotels lussuosi.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel è bellissimo, ma anche molto caro, ad eccezzione di rare occasioni (E' stupefacente che facciano pagare il WiFi a parte!). L'organizzazione è ottima. Il personale è preparato per rispondere ad ogni domanda in modo utile ed efficace. Non si ha la spiacevole sensazione delle catene di hotel (anche costosi): si può essere in qualsiasi parte del mondo e non accorgersene. L'Imperial è diverso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
great service and well maintained hotel. excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Awesome

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Hotel, staff and ambience outstanding definitely will stay about. Outstanding restaurants and high tea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Old World Service, Modern Day Setting

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The service, the hotel takes a cue from old with service being the priority. You are fully pampered throughout your stay.
Location: Markets, shops, and restaurants are all within walking distance from the hotel.
Wonderful hotel, Colonial feel with Modern touches,. The service was exceptional, in all areas of the facility. The setting is suitable for families, business, or romantic get a ways. This hotel is 5+ Stars.