Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable hotel out of CBD

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet with helpful staff.
Location: Well out of town and limited nearby activities or shopping.
Stayed for a conference. Facilities excellent for such purposes but not convenient to city or airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

A great hotel that stands out in service.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Had to transfer to this hotel during my stay in Delhi. I was not disappointed. The service was great. The room was more than I had expected. And I will go back and stay there the next time I go to Delhi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Clean room with great service
Cons: cleanliness around pool. Too many pigeons have made a mess of the exterior and the pool area.
Location: Nothing nearby. We didn't mind as we stayed there due to a wedding in the vicinity.
Stayed there for a wedding, not near to any tourist spot or shopping, but that is why the price is lower than other 5 star hotels in Delhi. Good, clean hotel, great shower and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AF

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Nice hotel but a little far from city centre and still it worth to stay excellent hotel among Dehli hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Very Good Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff approach and their dedication !
Cons: They cant change the location - nothing else is to be improved
A very good hotel to stay. Everything is fine except the Location. I had difficulties in reaching the hotel by Delhi Metro as the hotel reservation refused my airport pick up even though Expedia had confirmed it to me that. So I had to travel by Metro to reach the location. It was really a difficult task. There not even a clean and decent taxi available in the New Delhi Metro station. I had to carry my luggage myself one KM to get a taxi. But on arriving the hotel Ms.Preeta ( I think that is her name) who checked in me offered a delicious complimentary chocolate cake that made me to forget everything !!!I enjoyed the service, food and facilities of world standard in the hotel. They provided the airport drop without charging. It was a wonderful experience ! But two of my visitors went to another Kempinski hotel in Ambience Mall with messing up with the name and location. I had to meet one of them in the airport and second one skipped the meeting because he had to catch a flight within 3 hrs. He told minimum 2 hrs required to reach the hotel from South Delhi due to heavy traffic. So the location and distance will be only the problem for a business visitor to stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from South Florida

A class act in East Delhi

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: The one oddity was that the hallway on my floor was not air-conditioned. Everywhere else was comfortably cool.
Location: I stayed in this location because it was near my Indian friends. However, I easily visited sights all around the city from here.
This is simply the finest hotel I've stayed in for many years. The room was very comfortable and well appointed, the common areas were an inviting place to meet with my Indian friends, the restaurants were excellent and helpful in navigating the parts of the menu that were unfamiliar, and most notably, the staff were unfailingly cheerful and helpful and accommodating. Though not centrally located, access to the rest of the city was easy, and I was able to tour the entire Delhi area from here at a very modest cost. If the location suits you, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brijesh from Atlanta

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Interiors
Cons: Airport drop off and pick up included in the price
Location: Not much around
Excellent Hotel for the price. Good Ambiance. Very well maintained property. Good buffet for breakfast. In room service a bit too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo

Relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The surrounding is green and away from the city conjestion
Cons: Lighting in the toilet some spots are not working wifi access in the gym not available
Location: Shopping malls are near by
I enjoyed my stay the gym equipment are new but no wifi access the swiming pool is attractive the food is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo

Relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The surrounding is green and away from the city conjestion
Cons: Lighting in the toilet some spots are not working wifi access in the gym not available
Location: Shopping malls are near by
I enjoyed my stay the gym equipment are new but no wifi access the swiming pool is attractive the food is fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Modernes und schickes Hotel in Ost-Delhi

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente. Schick, sauber, großzügig.
Cons: Die Tauben am Gebäude sind zu viel, da muss mal Maßnahmen gegen treffen.
Location: Im Osten von Delhi, eine Stunde Taxifahrt vom International Flughafen Delhi entfernt.
Meine Frau und ich waren vier Nächte im The Leela Ambi. Der Grund unseres Aufenthalts war ein World Business Forum im Hotel im März 2016. Die Zimmer sind sehr gut, groß und sehr sauber. Das Bett war das Beste, in dem ich jemals geschlafen habe. Perfekt vom Schlafkomfort. Die Bettwäsche war wohl aus Seide, unglaublich kuschelig. Frisches Obst und Trinkwasser in Flaschen wurden ständig aufgefüllt. Das Frühstück war sehr gut und ließ keine Wünsche offen. Brötchen, Croissants, frisch gepresste Säfte, Masala Tee, alles was ein Westeuropäer zum Glücklich sein benötigt.