Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near mall

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very nice hotel Near mall Nice breakfast Near dlf city That's all . . . .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

very nice hotel overall

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location near the airport, Modern , clean, service.
Cons: Lighting in rooms could be better.
Location: Gurgaon is close, A large shopping mall next door, Kingdom of Dreams is near and a great shoe. Cyber city nearby with all its offerings.
A modern hotel near to the airport but a hour or so from central Delhi. All the usual facilities you would expect, great service and attention. Rooms could do with slightly more lighting , Breakfast is great but drinks and food in restaurants are expensive especially after adding on the taxes but that is everywhere .Lots of corporate and weddings probably geared for business more than holiday stay but either way very high standards in most areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for family during vacation

Posted Jul 11, 2016
very bad sevice attitute is like they dont bother. very busy staff.. no time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I stayed with family and had memorable experience. The room, dining, fitness center (I used these sections only) are of standards expected from a 5 star hotel. The staff was courteous and prompt. A bit disappointed on the Television cable as it was miser in number of channels it provided. Don't get surprised with the food & beverages price as it's extremely expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two stars too many

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Ambience mall and their breakfast buffet.
Cons: Examples of weaknesses provided above. These are all opportunities for improvement.
Location: Location is not easily accessible because of the infrastructure changes.
This was my first and probably last stay at the Leela Ambience Gurgaon Hotel. Apart from the fact that it sits right next to Ambience mall and offers a great breakfast spread, it has very few things working in its favor. The hotel can't help the fact that Gurgaon-Delhi infrastructure has changed to its disadvantage, forcing people to drive an extra mile or so to loop back around to get to the hotel. But the hotel doesn't seem willing to help things that it can. Few examples: Upon checking into my room I found a bottle half full of water, a used glass with water still in it, candy wrappers on a carpet which is riding up the room wall......and this is in a suite! Then apparently there was a problem with the water line (which is understandable and can happen to any hotel), but the hotel management failed to alert the guests that repairs will be performed and that the guests should expect loud hammering and drilling noises through the course of the day. A notice of repair was slid under my door AFTER the repairs had been done! Very few staff members seemed to be trained to the level generally seen at a 5 star hotel. A minority of staff even displayed tremendous discourteous attitude and arrogance. If this hotel did not rate itself a 5 star, my review would not be this harsh. But a lot more is expected from a 5 star than what this hotel provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

グルガオンにあるモールに隣接した高級ホテル

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応がとても速く親切
Cons: ツインベッドのサイズが小さい。
Location: 歩いて2分で大きなショッピングモールに行くことができて、大変便利なロケーションです。空港からは20分くらいですが、車の渋滞がひどいためで、渋滞がなければ10分程度と便利です。
グルガオンにあるモールに隣接した高級ホテルです。スタッフの対応もとても早く、親切です。また歩いて2分で大きなショッピングモールに行くことができて、大変便利なロケーションです。空港からは20分くらいですが、車の渋滞がひどいためで、渋滞がなければ10分程度と便利です。部屋はとても清潔感にあふれて、設備はとても新しく過ごしやすいです。ただツインベッドが小さいのが難点。 ホテル到着後、ホテル内でブランチを取りましたが、メニューも豊富で、アジア各国に対応した食事が準備されて、種類も量も多く、また大変おいしかったです。ただ値段がモールにありレストランに比べれば倍以上はするので、少し残念な気もしました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Best hotel in Gurgaon with shopping next door

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Close to Ambience mall for shopping. Luxurious. Excellent food. Excellent spa. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: In-room lighting.
Location: ~20 minutes to airport. ~20 minutes to cyber city. Next door to mall and golf course. On-site pool.
The hotel is very clean and modern providing everything one would expect from a 5-star hotel in other countries such as the U.S. The "residence" room is setup as a very nice apartment that could serve as very comfortable housing for a long-term stay. The residence units offer a kitchen stocked with silverware and dishes, a stove and oven, and a refrigerator. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is very delicious with 7 different stations containing different cuisines from around the world. I highly recommend purchasing a package that includes unlimited wi-fi and the breakfast buffet. It is difficult to find sanitary food nearby making the hotel buffet the easiest (and best) option nearby for breakfast. There are food options in the Ambience mall next door as an alternative if desired. The hotel spa is also 5-star quality. I highly recommend trying out the spa. Additionally, the spa prices are much lower than what would be expected in a 5-star hotel (~60% of the price of a massage in the US). The hotel also offers shuttle service to and from the airport but be sure to reserve this shuttle service in advance or a vehicle may not be available when you need it. The hotel provides bottled water but the tap water is also potable (which can be a problem at other hotels / locations nearby). My only suggestion for improvement is that the lighting in the room is very dim making it difficult to read at night. Other than that everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Ching-Fen from Taipei

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel connected with mall. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by CRITEO KOREA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleve ohio

My reason

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I loss my mom and needed to get away. The Leela was just what the doctor ordered...