Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Gorgeous hotel with lovely staff, fantastic pool and an amazing restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Outstanding

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Newer hotel. Outstanding design and staff. Large rooms. Huge bathtub with tv screen. Extremely comfortable. Free internet. Gorgeous landscaping. Excellent breakfast buffet and restaurants. I would rate it 6 star. The place to stay in Delhi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Very nice hotel with overly attentive personel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Everything except the prices
Cons: Hard to imagine anything better
This hotel is a really nice and secure one in the embassy district of New Delhi. There is a nice park almost just across the street and one can safely (and cleanly!) walk along several roads as well. Has numerous employees for any task and all happy to serve you right away. No individual tipping but they expect to get some common tip at end of stay. Breakfast is extremely rich with both Indian and western style selection. Several restaurants and bar, with large selection of delicate food and drinks, which are however quite overpriced. The airport transportation is on BMW 750, as comfy as a limo in the USA, yet their prices are also similar to each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Near perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2016
A perfectly maintained beautifully decorated hotel, with overwhelming service. Even reasonable price (alternated with time) for accommodation in good sized rooms. Breakfast is copious both with western and with Indian options. However, restaurants and bar are quite expensive even by American standards not to mention the typical Indian prices. But beyond this I cannot wish more from a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Leela Loverly

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly attentive service, beautiful property well maintained, great cleaning daily, fabulous rooftop pool.
Cons: For the first time ever i can say nothing.
Location: Diplomatic area so very safe and secure. Removed from the shopping and art galleries and monuments we visited but taxis for the day are readily there.
We had a wonderful experience at the Leela Palace from our early morning arrival and courteous, efficient greeting and advice from the reception manager Vivek to the many excellent breakfasts prepared by the Qube under Chef Jolie every aspect of the stay was perfect. Our waiter Yogesh deserves mention and thanks for great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel in the diplomatic enclave

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Excellent 5 star hotel in Delhi! Spacious and luxurious rooms with marble bathrooms and deep tubs. Fine to casual restaurants, nice bar. Overall great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Best Hotel in India

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is located in the diplomatic enclave so you need transportation, but that is half the fun, just hire one of the luxury hotel cars with driver.
This is a real 5 star hotel, the service was way above the expectations. We were treated like kings!, the restaurants are top of the line. All the staff were willing to help us at any time. The rooms are beautiful, big and luxurious. The hotel grounds are something you have to experience in real life. There is a representative at the airport waiting for you and he them takes you to a nice Mercedes with driver to take you to the hotel. There is a reason this hotel was chosen as one of the best in the world. This is the best hotel I have stayed at, period!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A superb hotel in the diplomatic enclave of Delhi

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Most everything is top notch and beautifully appointed. Internet is blazingly fast, at least in the Club rooms. Staff are consistently well trained.
Cons: The restaurants do not seem very welcoming of larger groups - ours was 9, which almost always caused an odd resistance when attending the restaurant.
Great staff, beautifully outfitted, superb restaurants - almost everything is perfect at the Leela Palace in Delhi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: We like the amenities in the room and the hotel and the service from the hotel staff.
Cons: Install air filters to clean air inside hotel
Hotel facilities are 5 stars. Service is as good as if not better than the Ritz. Only downside is the air pollution which has nothing to do with the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service and hygiene.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The service in the hotel was very slow. The housekeeping staff was not doing a very clean job while cleaning . The used plates were not replaced and kept back in its place un-cleaned. We chose this hotel based on the rating but were very disappointed with its service.