Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A GOOD BUDGET HOTEL

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: LOCATION.
Cons: HOTEL NEEDS TO BE REFUTRBISHED. DARK COLOURS TO BE CHANGED TO NEUTRAL COLOURS.
Location: Lot of eating places near by. Market just nehind the hotel.
Good location, metro station 5 mins walk, very dated , crying out for refurbishment, breakfast room dreary and gloomy, ( in the basement ) no ventilation, very stuffy in the summer ( visited in Apr/May). Helpful staff. Airport transfers provided at Rs. 650 per transfer. A/C noisy. We had 2 rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor. single room smelt and was damp. After complaint room was changed. Asked for non-smokimg rooms.Rooms smelt of nicotine. rooms had ash trays ,so obviously not a non-smoking room. Staff were very helpful which mitigated for shotcomings!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out the time to post a review for our hotel. We are disappointed to note that your stay was not up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the same. We have already planned a renovation for the breakfast area and are looking at options of relocating the same from the basement. All our rooms are non smoking rooms but that does not prevent certain customers from smoking inside the room. In order to prevent damage to the room furniture an ash tray has been supplied. The rooms are opened up and sprayed with disinfectants so as to remove any unwanted odors but clearly the same wasn't effective in your room. We will certainly get the same checked and assure you that the same would not be repeated. Thank you appreciating the effort put in by our team and our location for its close proximity to markets and metro station. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Delhi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Good hotel, great staff.

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The staff! Latif at the travel desk was very helpful, the security guard was great and pleasant, and our driver Rahul was awesome.
Cons: More toilet paper.
Our stay at Yatri was very enjoyable! The first room, 202, we were in was small but they upgraded us to a larger room, 406 (any X06 room should be good). The hotel was clean, the staff was very helpful whenever we had any questions, and the breakfast buffet was good for a free buffet. The neighborhood was fine for Dehli: Karol Bagh market was in easy walking distance, as well as many decent restaurants. Keep in mind a "nice" hotel in India has a little looser interpretation than in the US, but this hotel was great and I'd have no problem staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Practical

Posted Apr 11, 2016
If you are looking for a reason not to stay here, I will give you one: too noisy and busy. But that's is Delhi, my friend. If this anoys you, dont bother coming here at all. About the good and positive things about the hotel: very close from Karol Bagh and Rajendra Metro Stations. And the staff is the best you will ever find: friendly, efficient, kind, helpful. I had some personal issues and they helped me a lot, specially Ramesh, who stays at the reception at night. Since we had a misscomunication problem regarding the pickup service, he upgrade me to a better room. He even offered to prepair a meal to my pregnant wife, who was feeling sick. These things made the difference
4 out of 5
by Henrik

Bra hotell i sin klasse

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Herlig hotell å komme til etter rundreise i India. God service og hyggelig betjening. Generelt et bra hotell til en rimelig pris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expect what you pay

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We booked just to sleep as arrived really late and left v early. Good just to sleep in but nothing else. Got on the cheap so was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy to note that we were able to provide you a value for money stay. We are working on improving other areas of our hotel and would love to have you back to stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Ankunft in Delhi

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Das Hotel ist 5 Minuten von U-Bahn Station "Karol Bagh" entfernt. Dadurch ist Delhi sehr gut mit der Metro zu erkunden. Der Karol Bagh Market liegt 2 Gehminuten entfernt. Das Hotel selbst liegt in einer für indische Verhältnisse ruhigen Seitenstraße. Das Hotel ist sauber und für ein paar Tage Aufenthalt in Delhi gut geeignet. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist gut. Leider gab es in unserer letzten Nacht ein lauteres nicht näher definierbares Geräusch (Klimaanlage vom Nachbarn?), das das einschlafen kaum möglich gemacht hat.. Das Hotelpersonal war allerdings sehr Hilfsbereit und hat uns umgehend für die Nacht ein anderes Zimmer besorgt (ohne das wir komplett umziehen mussten). Die Gastfreundlichkeit im Hotel will ich hier nochmal besonders hervorheben, das Personal war jederzeit zur Stelle und hat uns geholfen wo sie konnten. Einen besonderen Dank an Ramesh unseren Night Manager, der uns bei Krankheit von meiner Frau vorbildlich zur Seite gestanden hat. Auch Sanjoy (day Manager) und Manish (Service) war immer sehr zuvorkommend. Vielen Dank nochmals an dieser Stelle. Viele Grüße Klaus PS: das Hotel hat eine schöne Dachterasse auf der man gut und günstig essen kann
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good location and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Location: Central location with easy taxi ride to anywhere you might want to go.
Good breakfast and comfortable room. They arranged for airport pickup, which was really great at two am! The internet worked and their prices are reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Well priced, friendly + helpful staff. Room comfortable and clean. Excellent service, would definitely recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by Ajay from mississauga ont . Canada

not recommending to international travelers

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
very bad property dity floor Towels and bed sheets in unhygenic
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out the time to post a review for our hotel. We are extremely disappointed to note that we could not live up to your expectations and thus spoiling your overall stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the same. Since your stay in Apr 2015 we have made a lot of changes with respect to when the laundry is discarded and have also changed our vendor. This has helped improve our quality and freshness of linen supplied to our customers. We would again like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and would request you to provide us with another opportunity and see the difference for yourself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Very Disappointing Experience at This Hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: NOT ONE THING. Expedia should Not Pay This Hotel Anything.
Cons: EVERYTHING -The shouting at early hours of the morning, Loud noise made by staff every morning, Description of the rooms -beds should mean Real BEDs.
Location: Location is ok.
Very Disappointing Experience for a hotel rated by Expedia as 3.5 out of 5 and by TripAdvisor as Good - 85% (4.5 stars from 288 reviews) !!!. To my family from the personal experience they had (from 17th to 21st Feb, 2015 ) it seems like these ratings are purchased !!! No Way True!!! As advertised the Triple Room is supposed to have 1 double bed and 1 single bed, the single bed is not a "single bed" it's a "sofa-bed", in a very small room. After complaining to the Director of - Marketing & Operations my wife and daughters were moved to a larger room. Where the phones and the WIFI would not work. At around 3.30 to 4.00 am on three nights there was very loud noise coming from the hallway outside their room like as if people were fighting and throwing pots and pans in the hallway. Each time my wife or daughters had to get up and tell the hotel staff to stop making the loud noise and to stop shouting at each other, then the noise would go down a little. I had to phone twice from Canada and complain to the Director of - Marketing & Operations and about the room and the Very Loud shouting and loud noise made by the hotel staff moving pots and pans etc. at 3.30 to 4.00am every morning. He said that he would take care of that, he changed the room but the Single Bed was still a lousy Sofa Bed. The loud noise went down just for one day. The family could not take it any more and finally change hotels. They wished they had changed hotels after the first disturbing night.