Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by HorngCherng

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and good quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by satajeet, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Sincere regards Satyajeet Krishnan General Manager The Taj Mahal Hotel New Delhi - India
5 out of 5
by Chirag from Mumbai

Excellent stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and great service. Quintessential Taj. One of the best in Delhi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by satajeet, Hotel Management
Good evening Thank you for your feedback. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Sincere regards Satyajeet Krishnan General Manager The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi India
4 out of 5
by vikram from Bangalore

Vikram Reddy

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very old property but we'll maintained and in the heart of the city. Food was very avg in coffee shop but great in house of ming and the bar snacks were excellent. Room service food Indian selection was disappointing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DXB

Posted Apr 14, 2016
A nice hotel with a very nice staff and great ambiance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very disappointing!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: pleasant entrance and nice flowers
Location: Good location, however in Delhi you are always stuck driving so it matters only a bit when you are a tourist.
Overall very disappointing and would not recommend it to any travelers. When we checked in, we were not welcomed nicely. They gave us a room that smelled really bad, like a midst of smoke, dust, and old carpet. In addition , the shower curtain had mold, and I could not accept this at a 5 star hotel. We requested to be moved to another room, so housekeeping walks in and starts spraying a febreeze-like product all over the room, we couldn't even breathe! We requested a manager, and a lady came with no smile, we almost felt like we were bothering them. She took us to another room, the smelled still so we asked for a room without carpet. While settling in,our bags never arrived. After an hour wait, we decided to wanted to change hotel, so we went downstairs at check in. The check in manager begged us to stay and asked us what they could do so we would be happy. So he took us to one of their nicer rooms, we decided to stay.Next day, flushing toilet would not work, so problems. We communicated this to staff, but they did not do anything about it. We had 2 full days set and planned in Delhi, so we did not want to deal with changing hotel, as it is quite a hassle in India to move around and do things quickly. Last thing happened I was bit by an insect and requested the hotel a medicated cream, I received a lotion instead and they asked me to pay 4rps- ridiculous! No Indian hospitality, and very poor service-extremely expensive and lots of hidden taxes at check out!
5 out of 5
by ramesh from sQ

good hotel, convenient location.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
good stay overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, only problem was we were not informed about all our room inclusions .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by satajeet, Hotel Management
Good morning Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi. We look forward to welcoming you back with us. Sincere regards Satyajeet Krishnan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five Stars

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Great Hotel in the center of old Delhi facing the famous Delhi Golf course. Top notch service and breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Satyajeet, Hotel Management
Good morning Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi. Sincere regards Satyajeet Krishnan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Green Oasis in Delhi

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The gentleman at the elevators demonstrated an amazing memory and would know our floor and that of others as well.
Location: We had a pleasant walk to Kahn Market for dinner one evening! Lodi Gardens are also within walking distance.
An amazing property located in the heart of Delhi with easy access to many sites. While the security was a bit concerning, the public areas of this hotel are stunning. We loved the greenery of the terrace and pool. Poolside in the late afternoon we enjoyed the relaxing sounds of birds and frogs WITHOUT mosquitoes. The Machan restaurant offers a broad menu sure to have something for every appetite. Staff was attentive and well-spoken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Satyajeet, Hotel Management
Good morning Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Taj Mahal Hotel, New Delhi. Sincere regards Satyajeet Krishnan General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels