Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A 4 star hotel with sub 3 star cleanliness

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel is beautiful. Really. However, the bed sheets weren't perfectly clean. Their was mold around the bath. One pillow had traces of blood. I haven't noticed any measure to reduce the amount of mosquitoes. The staff was friendly and the food was average. Basically, I recommend the hotels owners to invest in renovations and in cleaning. With these measures, the hotel will deserve it's 4 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smelling room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Someone was smoking late night and we had to put up with the passive smoking all night, it was really bad experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front office staff need to improve attitude.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Restaurant staff is very friendly. And helpful while front office ( reception ) is bad in manner and attitude. They was making mistake by charge me wrong price for my minibar but when I tell them to correct it. Their face turn to angry and they saying something not nice to me in their language. That was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Modern, Stylish boutique hotel in South Delhi, probably the best in its class. Helpful staff, nice dining facilities and prompt room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon Canada

Excellent Hotel in Delhi

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Staff was FANTASTIC. Very courteous and respectful. Attached restaurant had a GREAT breakfast as well as excellent food off the menu.
Cons: Bathroom toilet sometimes ran after flushing and bathtub took a while to drain after a shower but not a big deal.
Location: It was just a few minute taxi ride to one of the big malls in the city an about a half hour ride to the airport.
A friend in Delhi recommended this hotel. Great choice. The hotel is right on a major artery so access to the rest of the city is excellent. The room was very large and spacious. There is a regular double bed as well as a large couch for a third person to sleep if needed. We were in the second building on the property so we had the whole floor to ourselves. Our room was quiet and very private. Good elevator for our bags. The staff was SUPER helpful all the way from check-in to check-out. They were courteous, efficient and professional from the front desk staff to the excellent kitchen staff to room service. There was a very spacious and quiet outdoor deck just off the dining room to enjoy either a full meal or a leisurely dessert. This hotel was a great place to eat as there were no other restaurants close by that we could find. It was on the edge of a residential area so once we got off the street it was surprisingly quiet. Large western style bathroom with tub and shower was very nice. This is a recently built Western style hotel that looks and feels like a high end sophisticated hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pne

nice stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
comfortable stay near to c.p and metro station it was a comfortable stay at The Visaya
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation. We look forward to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice hotel, staff could do better on attending to guests' requests. Overall a decent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation. We have taken a note on your feedback. We look forward to welcome you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super disappointed and I felt I was ripped off.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Do not book here. you will find way better hotels in way cheaper prices. This stay was nothing but disappointing. The room was different from the pictures in Hotels.com app and not like what it's written in the customer's review. Room was not very clean and old. As we checked in the room we felt "with the rate we paid we could have stayed way better hotel." the only thing good here was the location. we asked to cancel the booking right after we saw the room but the hotel said no we will charge you the whole stay ( we booked 3nights 4days.) so we called Hotels.com. We eventually charged 3times of the price we booked for per night. with that price we would have been able to enjoy way better 5star hotels. so disappointed. will never trust reviews and pictures. ripped off!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.......... subtle excellence

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The name, "VISAYA", itself infers excellence and whatever the first impressions may have been our stay at the hotel was a happy one ... Located in Panchsheela Park (next to Panchsheel Club), a posh , upscale area in South Delhi, this lovely, little hotel is definitely underrated. I would describe it as a "high-class boutique hotel" ... I chose it because of it's name , the connotations of which are "victorious" / "excellence" ... even more ........ After a tiring journey a quick, hassle free check in handled by smiling , efficient receptionists was, indeed, a welcome relief. The corridors are tastefully decorated with sitting areas for hotel guests ... The rooms are very nice with large , comfortable beds, clean sheets ... free toiletries in the spotless en suite bathroom ... a tea /coffeemaker and stocks ... a large flat screen tv and an in-room safe ... the hotel offers a varied and healthy breakfast menu (Indian and Continental) to the guests ........ We also ordered dinner through room service. I tried the Fish with butter lemon sauce, it was just perfect ... and I am told by my son and daughter that, the Indian selections they tried, were simply delectable ... The Visaya, a great place to stay and I take this opportunity to thank the staff who did everything to make us hugely comfortable ........... Strongly recommended
5 out of 5
by Masood from Vancouver

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place is nice. They have very good service. My Mom and I arrived early in the morning and the check in was in the afternoon. They accommodated us as soon as a room became available. We were not very fond of that room and they switched us back to another room in the evening. The breakfast was very nice. Even though it was a buffet style, the service staff was there to assist they taking any orders. I was impressed. Keep it up.