Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Close to good shopping at Khan market

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff ,location good food
Cons: Unsure
Location: Khan market for shopping and eating
Good experience friendly staff. Enjoyed the food .felt safe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, VA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel has its own charm, old building that has been renovated.
Location: Location is good, close to Khan Market & Lodi Garden.
Hotel has great service, we tried the Chinese restaurant in the hotel & food was very good.
5 out of 5
by Sebastian from Bangalore

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely large bed room with wooden flooring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cecilia from Stockholm

Bra läge, usel frukost.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bra läge, usel frukost. Delar av hotellet genomgår uppfräschning. Vi bodde här i två omgångar under vår Indienvistelse och andra gången fick vi ett rum mitt emot ett rum som målades om. Det stank målarfärg i hela korridoren och även i vårt rum. Vi klagade när vi checkade ut och de tycktes oförstående.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

excellent hotel in upper class area in India

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: the clean spacious rooms
Location: Upper class area with accessible to many temples and sight seeing via cab
the hotel was well with the money, I would rate it a 4.8 star based on the condition of the facility, the security, and the extremely helpful and friendly staff members. This was our first time in India and they made us feel like family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel Should Be Shut Down.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Close the place down; there's no hope for it.
Location: No comment.
Hotel transportation at airport was not waiting for me. Room service awful. Buffet breakfast awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Pretty exterior architecture.
Location: Nice location near to some major tourist attractions (India Gate, Craft Museum).
Booked this hotel through Expedia because it looked like it had great architecture and character but was updated and comfortable. We requested a queen with a "city view." When we checked in the room was small and a bit shabby (for Americans think small town Holiday Inn) with a view of... I guess it's a courtyard? It just looked out onto the other rooms of the hotel. I asked the front desk and they told me they never received that direction from Expedia- just that we requested a queen. They told me there were no other non-smoking rooms available (although our room still smelled like someone had recently smoked in it), and that the rooms shown in the photographs advertising this hotel are only on the 4th floor (no other floors have been renovated). Overall we were pretty disappointed with the stay- it's an expensive hotel for India and we could have done much better somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The room space was good but the maintainable was poor Response to need was slow not a typical Taj service Staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Vermont

Convenient, pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff made my longterm (2 week) business stay enjoyable. The art deco decor is old fashioned but an interesting throwback to the Raj era - and very clean and well maintained.The small tearoom restaurant off the lobby is reasonable for business meetings. Breakfast room is a bit cramped but the food was good and the outdoor tables very pleasant. Front desk staff were very helpful when I had trouble with a few technical issues (a broken plug in the bathroom, trouble figuring out the TV and AC controls...) Being next door to Khan Market was very convenient for finding presents to take home!