Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great experience all round!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were so relaxed and friendly and the food and service were fantastic.
Location: It's about 40 minutes in a cab to tge airport. There is a shopping mall and metro station just behind the hotel so it is very conveniently located.
I had a wonderful nights stay here. Delhi was sweltering at 45 degrees Celsius so I treated myself to some luxury. The Welcome Hotel was like an oasis of cool and calm in the hot craziness of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If u hv option go for taj

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Stay is ok they change my room prefrence bcoz my boyfrnd is not with i m alonefood is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Very accommodating staff, clean and nice.
Cons: Better soundproofing.
Location: Very close to the Metro Stop, Blue line.
This is a very nice hotel, but not perfect. We were very comfortable and safe, but could sometimes hear the television from the next room. Also the bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan. But the air conditioning is great and there were high quality soaps and such, and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro and airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
1. Aiport is 25mins away 2. Metro is right behind 10mins walk 3. Supermarket available but long walk as they haven't connected the back of the building. 4. Same with the veg restaurant. 5. Food is way too expensive not worth it. 6. Curatins where having stains of some curry. 7. Refills for tea is bare minimum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

business trip

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Reception Staff shd hv updated the various facilities in hotel or hotel guide shd hv been placed inside the room to assist both guest & hotel revenue .Mosquitos in room , electric kettle dirty as if no usage for quite long . Poor dirty views from capsule lift . Room with no. Ate tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

A nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed on this hotel in the first week of April 2017. The check in was seemless and the rooms were well maintained. The staff was courteous and food though we had only one breakfast was nice. It is a walking distance from the metro station and close to the airport too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Not so close to airport .. not a 5 star

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Staff was too busy looking after big groups and company meetings . They didn't have much time for us (2 guests).. hotel is huge but lacks adequate staffing and cleanliness .. lots of mosquitoes in lounge area which is least expected in hotel of 5 star rating .. overpriced for service provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Amenities in the room, next to the IGI airport.
Cons: Keep the shops open late.
Located very conveniently close to the Indira Gandhi Airport. Nice private waiting place for my early morning flight. Next time I will stay for the night from a late arrival flight also. 9 miles ride to the arrival / departure at IGI. Hotel shuttle was at the door all the time (with a small charge paid to the hotel for the ride). Beautiful hotel and shopping within. Food was available at the hotel, so I did not have to get anything from the airport. Clean, nice, quite rooms. Really deserves its five starts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel and close to airport with shuttle

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: close to airport
very good experience, nice shops and restaurant; also room had a great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Hotel with Great Pricing

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, facilities
Location: a little mall nearby where locals shop. The surrounding area is a middle class neighborhood
Stayed at this hotel for the night because it wasn't too far from the airport and it was very affordable. It was a very pleasant stay, with helpful staff and great facilities. I also liked how there was a local's mall around the corner to this hotel, so you could go shopping if you were bored for the evening. The only drawback to this hotel is that it's not very close to most of the sightseeing around New Delhi, but if you're looking for something good by the airport, check this out