Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

" Excellent Stay "

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Customer Service .
Location: Very much a market area ...Shops / Currency Exchange / Karol Bagh and Rajendra Place Metro Stations nearby.
Another great stay at Wood Castle . Exceptional Customer service by Kushal always went the extra mile ! Idea location in Karol Bagh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston and Chennai

Great choice for price-cozy, well-executed.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
As other reviews state, a bit hard to find on its street, but once found, an oasis for your stay in Delhi. Cozy rooms with wood panelling on walls and ceilings. TV, fridge, safe and good sized bathrooms. Very comfy bedsheets and comforters. Breakfast in cozy basement where staff can help you with all things you need - hospital, getting to Taj, using the metro, nearby stores, trustable taxis and auto drivers. You'll feel in good hands at this well conceived, well run property. Not the cheapest, but a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Really Convenient Hotel that is very Welcoming

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location Friendliness Value
Cons: Damp smell in bathroom
Location: Take the metro to any number of attractions from Karul Bagh station. Walk to the nearby market. Easily hail a tuk tuk or a cab.
Really convenient hotel in the Karul Bagh area of New Delhi. Easy place to relax and be yourself. Simple hotel with really attentive service. Left some shopping behind and they were friendly enough to pop this in the post for me. In short nothing is too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

A return to Wood Castle

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Great location in residential side street nearby to Karol Bagh Metro and market.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Karol Bagh Market and MRT. Nearby is the highly recommended Alpha Spice restaurant.
This was my second visit to Wood Castle. Feels like home, comfortable, clean, friendly and helpful. An ideal place for travellers to start your travels, including solo travellers like myself, male or female. You are safe as can be here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Very good w.r.to the cleanliness and service. Locating the hotel is bit difficult. Sign boards are helpful. Wi-Fi not available in the rooms. If that is available in the room best place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surfers paradise qld Australia

Its clean and tidy with happy staff. ill be back.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Its just how all the other reviews said it would be. clean rooms with a good hot shower in a quiet family neighbourhood. tasty meals at a fair price. close walking distance to trains and other transport. I stayed 3 nights and had 2 rooms with 4 other guests and all were happy. the staff are happy and eager to please i would stay at woodcastle again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was a very nice find for Delhi. The hotel is small, clean and on a quiet street, for Delhi, and reasonably priced. It is close to a metro station if you can learn to navigate the system
5 out of 5
by Christine from canada

very hidden gem

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice rooms. Food is great, beer is cheap. WiFi only works in the lobby. Very hard to find. Two separate cabs needed to ask for directions. A good place to stay -if you can find it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected find

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Needed a hotel room in Delhi for a night and happened upon this. Wish I'd needed a room for longer. Everyone so friendly.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from New York

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed my stay at Wood Castle. The room was clean and comfortable, and the location was good, in that the hotel was close to the metro, making it easy to get around Delhi. Best of all, though, were the hotel staff. They were friendly, attentive to the guests' needs, and overall extremely helpful. I would stay here again.