Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad location, slow service

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Bad location, low standard tiny rooms and slow service. Suitable for very low budget travelers and backpackers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

" Excellent Stay "

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Customer Service .
Location: Very much a market area ...Shops / Currency Exchange / Karol Bagh and Rajendra Place Metro Stations nearby.
Another great stay at Wood Castle . Exceptional Customer service by Kushal always went the extra mile ! Idea location in Karol Bagh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston and Chennai

Great choice for price-cozy, well-executed.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
As other reviews state, a bit hard to find on its street, but once found, an oasis for your stay in Delhi. Cozy rooms with wood panelling on walls and ceilings. TV, fridge, safe and good sized bathrooms. Very comfy bedsheets and comforters. Breakfast in cozy basement where staff can help you with all things you need - hospital, getting to Taj, using the metro, nearby stores, trustable taxis and auto drivers. You'll feel in good hands at this well conceived, well run property. Not the cheapest, but a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

A return to Wood Castle

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Great location in residential side street nearby to Karol Bagh Metro and market.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Karol Bagh Market and MRT. Nearby is the highly recommended Alpha Spice restaurant.
This was my second visit to Wood Castle. Feels like home, comfortable, clean, friendly and helpful. An ideal place for travellers to start your travels, including solo travellers like myself, male or female. You are safe as can be here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Very good w.r.to the cleanliness and service. Locating the hotel is bit difficult. Sign boards are helpful. Wi-Fi not available in the rooms. If that is available in the room best place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surfers paradise qld Australia

Its clean and tidy with happy staff. ill be back.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Its just how all the other reviews said it would be. clean rooms with a good hot shower in a quiet family neighbourhood. tasty meals at a fair price. close walking distance to trains and other transport. I stayed 3 nights and had 2 rooms with 4 other guests and all were happy. the staff are happy and eager to please i would stay at woodcastle again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was a very nice find for Delhi. The hotel is small, clean and on a quiet street, for Delhi, and reasonably priced. It is close to a metro station if you can learn to navigate the system
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected find

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Needed a hotel room in Delhi for a night and happened upon this. Wish I'd needed a room for longer. Everyone so friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK living in Bangalore in 2014

Looked after perfectly

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Clean safe effort to look after everyone
Location: China market is near by and so is the metro line. It was only 30 minutes by car from the International airport on a Sunday morning.
A slight confusion due to cultural differences with our daughter. For westerners if you expect an extra mattress in the room then you need to state that specifically and not think that putting a four year old will necessarily ensure placement. The confusion was resolved quickly and certainly to my satisfaction. The place was as expected eg it was down a side street with a combined sitting area, reception and dining area. The room was clean, serviceable and respectable. And safe. We were kindly given an upgrade and the room was interestingly decorated and it took us awhile to work out how to turn the lights off for the head board. Best of all was the return trip nearly a week later where we had even better service. We arrived with a bag of clothes covered in vomit as our daughter had been travel sick and they took them away to be laundered at a great rate. They even played down the expectation and I was expecting them back wet. When our car service let us down they had someone available immediately and if I'd known they had a car I would have done that from the start. And at a very reasonable rate. Thank you. A real pleasure. Stayed July 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dilshad from Mumbai

good hotel located in quiet street of karol bagh.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Neat, clean and tidy hotel. Rooms near the staircase and entrance might make you feel little uncomfortable as staff voices are audible. Wi-fi signals were fluctuating for unknown reasons. Food unreasonably expensive....courteous staff. Karol Bagh metro station is a 5 minutes walk. Overall good hotel not great.. definitely recommended.