Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Shaunyce J.

Should be closed down

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Orbitz
I was not please with this hotel at ALLL. I spent $564 dollars and the room was not worth it. They had to switch my room 3 times because the rooms were crawling with bugs. (everywhere) The tubs had mold in and on the shower curtains. They didn't have extra sheets. Just to check in you had to fight bugs. I would not refer anyone to this place and I would not return even if the stay was for FREE.. I was not happy with my stay. My niece had a bug crawl on her in the middle of the night. We check out 3 hours early. Don't waste your time or money. So disgusted with the whole stay..
1 out of 5
by John C.

Single worst hotel experience of my life

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Orbitz
I am generally dismissive of low ratings in formats like this. I usually assume that somebody who writes an extremely negative review has some type of personal agenda. But there is a very good reason that this hotel has such low ratings and we should have paid attention to them. This was, by a wide margin, the single worst hotel experience I have ever had. Dirty bathroom. Broken air conditioner on a 90 degree day in June. Very loud. No towels in our room. And my family did not feel safe. This is not simply an old hotel that needs some maintenance or updated furniture. It was gross bordering on uninhabitable. Drive a bit further, bring a tent or cancel your trip entirely, but do not stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Crystal C.

it was alright

Posted May 27, 2015 on Orbitz
There was no where else to stay in the area It took me over an hour to check in because they were having computer problems so I had to call & get the reservation faxed to them It wasn't too clean either
1 out of 5
by Rebecca R.

Worst Place to Ever Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
When I walked into the lobby area I had to constantly fight off massive amounts of bugs that were flying around. They had a deep freezer with a pad lock on it, which stored the ice for the rooms. The three rooms the desk clerk showed us were horrible. They were dirty, one had no light switches, and the "non-smoking" rooms smelled like a whole football team was in there chain smoking. I almost gaged from the smoke smell. The bathroom was filthy and the tub was coming away from the wall. Needless to say we did not stay we traveled around until we eventually found another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by h20i lover

alright stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Orbitz
The hotek wasnt that bad , the beds were clean but the bathroom needed cleaned better , the staff was nice , not too far from ocean city which was the point
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seagull rider

Perfect location for the Seagull Century

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Check in was easy. I had a bottom floor which was perfect to get my bike in and set it up for the Seagull Century. Delmar is really close to Salisbury. It is on the same road that the University is on so it was very convenient. There was a refrigerator for my water and food. One little problem was the lone cockroach behind the microwave. I gave him a swat but I missed. I am from Texas so only one is not too bad. The price was so good and the location was great. It was very quiet. I will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Worst stay ever.....wouldn't wish this on my enemy

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bulldoze the entire,complex... floor in entire place felt like it was gonna fall through and looked the same..
To start.... office smells like mothballs...room smelled musty at best.. cockroach living in infringed that wouldn't even cool... bathroom disgusting, floor leaning and shaky drywall, trim and door in disrepair. Ac didn't work, bedroom pillows had stains on them. We were afraid to use the water from the sink, exhaust fan filled with dust in bathroom. This room literally looked like you were in the slums...now I know why they make you sign the paperwork with no refunds before you see the room... better to stay in your car... terribly false advertising. Beware of online pictures and reviews... wouldn't recommend this place even to my worst enemy...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The bathroom needs some serious work. The room was very small. I was totally against my wife stepping outside alone. We felt as though we had to race to the car when leaving because of the surrounding area.
1 out of 5
by Waiting for refund

Are You kidding Me?

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Orbitz
This hotel was absolutely awful!! We departed and went elsewhere immediately after checking in and seeing our room. Not only didn't the clerk speak English, making check-in difficult, but at check-in I received a baggieful of homemade ice that was frozen into one solid chunk. Our room smelled dirty and musty, and appeared dusty. The bathroom was disgusting with brown staining all around the tub/shower. We booked through an agency and had difficulty receiving a refund. The hotel gave the agency a run-around claiming that the hotel manager was not at the hotel repeatedly. I'm still waiting for my refund. If this hotel is your only choice, sleep in your car! I guarantee that it will be cleaner and more comfortable than this dump!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

2nd time around!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Being our 2nd time there we were quite surprised to see the upgrade (still no water in the pool) the rooms now have a microwave and refrigerator but they NEED to upgrade the television..take fly spray when they clean the rooms they let the flies in... all in all u get what u pay for...Hubby says next time we'll stay on the beach...