Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service - Terrible Furnishings

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was a breeze and lovely staff. Elevator was sub-par (only had one, was small, and made way to many noises to be comfortable). Room was small and outdated (decor). However, they did provide the rollaway bed as I had asked. Beds were small and low to the ground (uncomfy and firm). Pull out couch was a plus because we needed another bed but it was an old spring mattress that would not be good for anyone's back. We had tons of pillows that were nice and soft. TV was nice (didn't have all the sports channels as desired tho). Overall, I think I paid WAY to much for this hotel. I could've gotten the same lackluster decor at another hotel that was closer to our destination at HALF the cost of this one. P.S. - The breakfast buffet was good but didn't have everything (where's the bacon people?!), but the coffee was AMAZING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveller, Thank you for your review. Good news! We are approved for renovations and are hoping to begin in 2017! As Always, we want our guests to be completely satisfied and hope that you'll give us another try in the future! Kind Regards Hotel Staff: Holiday Inn Express Murrysville Delmont
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very Comfortable. Slept like a baby. Clean room. Nice staff. Decent breakfast for free. I would definitely stay again and recommend highly because the other choices in the area are probably nowhere near as nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A verified Traveller, Thanks for writing this great review about our hotel. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! See you next time! Jason Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks for this great rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for this five star rating! Jason. Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for a five star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks for this great five star rating!
4 out of 5
by Scott from Perkasie, PA

Average for HI Express

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the area. Reasonably clean, plenty of local food choices and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for writing this great four star review! Kind Regards, Jason Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
by William from Goldsboro, NC

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, room was clean, and it was very quite. The breakfast in the morning was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for writing this great five star review! Kind Regards, Jason. Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place nice folks

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was great. Unfortunately the elevator smell was atrocious. The manager stated something was in the elevator was causing the stink. Hopefully they can rectify this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveller, Thank you for writing this feedback about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies about our elevator issue. We are working diligently to have this issue corrected as efficient as possible. Thanks again and we hope to see you again! Jason Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels