Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Melissa

very disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
this is the fourth time we have stayed at this location in the last year, the first time was excellent....we left a good review. the last two times have not been very good, this one being the absolute worst experience I have had ever in staying somewhere. when we arrived, the floor through the lobby and up the stairs was covered in caked mud. it took us about 45 minutes to get checked in, first because our key card did not work. and then the floor was dirty in the room. the office person looked in four more rooms before putting us in another room which was dirty as well, the bedspread was dirty as well as the floor. we decided it was better than the last room and having a baby with us, we would keep her in the pack n play. the next day I asked for the room to be vacuumed and told them about the bedspread. It was not until the following day that the floor was vacuumed, and we never got a clean bedspread. the bed was the worst we had slept on, as a matter of fact, we spent hours in bed only to wake up exhausted with hurting backs. the bed sunk horribly in the middle. the microwave was also dirty as we found when we went to heat something up the third morning. overall, we were very disappointed and did not have a good experience. we are searching for other places to stay when visiting family now.
1 out of 5
by Jared

A disgusting disappointment

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Family and friends, traveling back to Pittsburgh, have stayed here many times and never complained about their stays. Additionally, I had a friend, also coming back to Pittsburgh, staying here, so I figured, why not? What a mistake. The room was disgustingly dirty. The carpet was gross. The floor was separating in the bathroom. The place stunk. I killed several stinkbugs. The heating barely worked. The shower didn't work. Seriously, what a disaster. When I saw my friend's room, it was night and day. His wasn't that bad and actually decent. My room, I couldn't sleep it was so disgusting. I don't know if it was a practical joke that they gave me the worst room possible, or why they have that room at all, but I'll never be back and I'll never recommend this dump to any people traveling to Murrysville/Delmont. Holiday Inn will get my recommendation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was really hoping to be able to give them a 4-star review. Our stay started out really nicely; the guy behind the desk was very polite, and graciously wished us a Merry Christmas. But the next day when we were leaving (we were going to be staying over another night), and specifically requested that they change our trash and towels, and replace our coffee packets for the next morning in the room, we were assured "sure, whatever [we] need!" -- but were disappointed to come back and see that nothing had been done all day. We had to go to the desk and ask again -- this time, my husband waited at the front desk until they handed him the new towels and coffee, and we justdecided to deal with the overflowing [very small!] trash cans until we left the next day. Overall, it was okay. For the price, it was fine. The bed was very soft -- not firm; so, if you have back troubles this might not be the hotel for you. The little courtesy shampoo was missing from the room when we arrived (we had conditioner and lotion), as was the hair dryer (ripped out of the wall). It was a little annoying to be assigned a handicap room, when my husband and I had made the reservation days before and certainly hasn't requested that! But despite smelling like curry when we first entered the lobby, the room itself was clean (being next to the maintenance room was a little loud though in the morning). Having a free continental breakfast was nice, too. Overall, I think we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Basically used the room to sleep for 2 nights while visiting family. Bed comfy. Well lite. Bath roomy enough for 2. Waffles for breakfast one morning. My husband and I agree, this place needs a more prominent sign. Can't be seen from the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Perfect little hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. The location was close to the ice rink which was great for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes, help me I am scared.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The local police had to be called as a fight broke out in the hallway and the manager said he could not do anything about it. The hotel is small so you could her the yelling and profanity. It was directly outside my door in the hallway and I was afraid they were going to break through the door or the wall. I was afraid to leave the room after the entire ordeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
No problems here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels