Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont stay here again

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: the hot tub in the room and that you could smoke in the rooms those are the only two thinks i liked about the room
the girl when i checked in was very nice and helpful that was nice to see , had an issue with the light in the room the front desk did send someone up right away when he fixed the light he put the light cover back up without even taking the dead bugs out of it , the bed was awful it sagged so bad in the middle that my girlfriend and i were against each other all night couldnt sleep on the ends because we kept rolling to the middle ,BAD 2 NIGHTS SLEEP , the air conditioner only had one speed , low , which to me wasnt good enough to cool the room the way i would have expected it to be . the rug was dirty along with the dirty torn drapes . also can hear the trucks on the highway all night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lionel

Decent place to stay.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean, the people were pleasant, breakfast was standard fare. My only concern was the parking lot. I had to park at the end of the lot. The automatic light came on when I got out of my car and went off 10 seconds later. I had to walk from the lot to the door in darkness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the money. Quite, comfortable, close to Pittsburgh without the cost of more expensive hotels. Make sure you eat at Kings right next door for great home cooking!
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and a great value

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We chose it for convenience and value, and the motel delivered. We have stayed there 6 or 7 times
2 out of 5
by Melissa

very disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
this is the fourth time we have stayed at this location in the last year, the first time was excellent....we left a good review. the last two times have not been very good, this one being the absolute worst experience I have had ever in staying somewhere. when we arrived, the floor through the lobby and up the stairs was covered in caked mud. it took us about 45 minutes to get checked in, first because our key card did not work. and then the floor was dirty in the room. the office person looked in four more rooms before putting us in another room which was dirty as well, the bedspread was dirty as well as the floor. we decided it was better than the last room and having a baby with us, we would keep her in the pack n play. the next day I asked for the room to be vacuumed and told them about the bedspread. It was not until the following day that the floor was vacuumed, and we never got a clean bedspread. the bed was the worst we had slept on, as a matter of fact, we spent hours in bed only to wake up exhausted with hurting backs. the bed sunk horribly in the middle. the microwave was also dirty as we found when we went to heat something up the third morning. overall, we were very disappointed and did not have a good experience. we are searching for other places to stay when visiting family now.
1 out of 5
by Jared

A disgusting disappointment

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Family and friends, traveling back to Pittsburgh, have stayed here many times and never complained about their stays. Additionally, I had a friend, also coming back to Pittsburgh, staying here, so I figured, why not? What a mistake. The room was disgustingly dirty. The carpet was gross. The floor was separating in the bathroom. The place stunk. I killed several stinkbugs. The heating barely worked. The shower didn't work. Seriously, what a disaster. When I saw my friend's room, it was night and day. His wasn't that bad and actually decent. My room, I couldn't sleep it was so disgusting. I don't know if it was a practical joke that they gave me the worst room possible, or why they have that room at all, but I'll never be back and I'll never recommend this dump to any people traveling to Murrysville/Delmont. Holiday Inn will get my recommendation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was really hoping to be able to give them a 4-star review. Our stay started out really nicely; the guy behind the desk was very polite, and graciously wished us a Merry Christmas. But the next day when we were leaving (we were going to be staying over another night), and specifically requested that they change our trash and towels, and replace our coffee packets for the next morning in the room, we were assured "sure, whatever [we] need!" -- but were disappointed to come back and see that nothing had been done all day. We had to go to the desk and ask again -- this time, my husband waited at the front desk until they handed him the new towels and coffee, and we justdecided to deal with the overflowing [very small!] trash cans until we left the next day. Overall, it was okay. For the price, it was fine. The bed was very soft -- not firm; so, if you have back troubles this might not be the hotel for you. The little courtesy shampoo was missing from the room when we arrived (we had conditioner and lotion), as was the hair dryer (ripped out of the wall). It was a little annoying to be assigned a handicap room, when my husband and I had made the reservation days before and certainly hasn't requested that! But despite smelling like curry when we first entered the lobby, the room itself was clean (being next to the maintenance room was a little loud though in the morning). Having a free continental breakfast was nice, too. Overall, I think we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Basically used the room to sleep for 2 nights while visiting family. Bed comfy. Well lite. Bath roomy enough for 2. Waffles for breakfast one morning. My husband and I agree, this place needs a more prominent sign. Can't be seen from the road.