Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maid service and bar food

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Two day stay with no maid service. Bar food rated a B- ( dried out salmon)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Good location

Posted Mar 6, 2018
The hotel was very nice but the prices are high for the quality. I assume the high prices are for the location. The hotel picture looks like it’s on the beach but it’s actually across the street. There is a charge for the beach chairs and umbrellas. it is a good area though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Sophisticated hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The hotel is undergoing renovations so I am sure it will be spectacular thereafter.
Location: Atlantic Beach is the side street, known for its marvelous shops and restaurants. The hotel faces the ocean snd rental chairs line the beach.
The Marriott is a vacation hotel with taste. Firstly, it is quiet so one can really relax. Secondly, there are pool regulations -- no outside guests, no bathing suits in the hotel lobby, shoes at all times in the lobby, etc. The staff is exceptional. They greet you and ask how the room is, etc. The restaurant facilities are excellent -- I especially liked the lobby lounge for dinner. The room was quite nice -- though the bathroom was very small indeed and the door did not closely entirely. There was a balcony. The hotel facade is impressive. Across the street is the ocean with rental chairs on the beach. The side street off Ocean Blvd. is Atlantic Ave. where all the restaurants and shops are. Not having a car, I did not feel lost at all. I could either walk down Atlantic Ave. or take the Trolley car which runs every half hour and is free-of-charge. Altogether I loved my stay at the Marriott and felt truly refreshed as I packed to go back home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

customer service Could be personalized

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Requested change of email as given one facing wall w/ sliver of view Told Mgr This was 30 th wedding anniversary Did change RMto inside courtyard. No view Was told. Booked for several days said I was here 4 nites! Frankly felt like she gave me the party line. Have gotten personalized service at other hotels i.e. On 25 th anniversary was upgraded and a dessert was delivered to rm. If u do want to keep the feel of a chain keep doing same, however your competition knows more about service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel across the street from beach

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Can go to the beach, without a huge ordeal, then go to the pool and relax, have some food or a drink, go in the sauna and/pool.
Cons: It was all good!
The hotel is directly across from the beach which makes it so easy to to enjoy! The pool is great too! Big area for lots of lounge chairs, also a sit down patio area and a bar. And a sauna. There is pool side food and drink service, which really makes it feel like a vacation! There is a gift shop - albeit expensive. The restaurant was decent and convenient when you didn't want to go anywhere but not much of a selection. There is a bar too with a large TV. The breakfast was good, buffet or order from menu. Buffet was better and had to order omelette station. Not a big lunch selection though. About 15/20 min walk to downtown. There are free trolleys and uber if you don't want to walk. Great combination of right at beach and minutes to downtown, Would absolutely come back! At beach and walk or uber to downtown was a lot better than being downtown and have to walk 20 min to beach.
4 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham

Del Ray is great place to visit but room untidy

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Del Ray is beautiful but the family room in the Marriott is a little untidy
1 out of 5
by William

Do not stay here! Disgusting

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
The entire experience was horrible! Knowing check in time was at 4:00, we arrived around 4:20 to check in, allowing plenty of time to get cleaned up and ready for 6:30 plans for New Years Eve. Our room was not ready, but we were told It wouldn't be long. A lot of anxiety, and several demands for management later, we were finally given a room at 5:50pm with only 35 minutes to shower and do hair, makeup for a black tie affair. After making us wait, we were given what has to be worst room in hotel. Tucked in corner on first floor, by laundry room, overlooking parking lot. Not bad for $500 a night !! With no time to worry about room location, quickly jump in shower! No soap of any kind, other than the empty body wash container I assume was from the previous guest! Pretty sure this shower, probably entire room was not cleaned. We were 45 minutes late, and missed cocktail hour for our high ticket New Years Eve Party . We registered several complaints that fell on deaf ears. Apparently everyone too busy to care. We travel a lot, completely disgusted by the entire experience. This is also why we avoid big chain hotels, shady and don't care !!
3 out of 5
by Brad

Marriott at Delray Beach, FL

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Unable to watch the fire works because it was downtown, not at the beach. Front desk person should have told us that. The door slams hard in the rooms next door. Someone was pounding a rubber hammer in the morning. Positive: The bed was very comfortable. We had a view of the ocean and the pool. Plenty of sq. ft. of living space.t The workers (bartenders, waiters, valet guys and the front desk clerk) were very friendly.