Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, NY

customer service Could be personalized

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Requested change of email as given one facing wall w/ sliver of view Told Mgr This was 30 th wedding anniversary Did change RMto inside courtyard. No view Was told. Booked for several days said I was here 4 nites! Frankly felt like she gave me the party line. Have gotten personalized service at other hotels i.e. On 25 th anniversary was upgraded and a dessert was delivered to rm. If u do want to keep the feel of a chain keep doing same, however your competition knows more about service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Room with a nice little terrace. Nice pool.
Cons: Liked everything.
Location: Best location in Delray beach.
Totally enjoyed the Delray Beach Marriott. Great location, across from the beach and near the town. and nice facilities. Also, a real nice breakfast, excellent service in general. Third time there, and look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could use some updating
Location: Right across the street from the beach- right in the heart of downtown Delray
Went for a quick getaway- Monday thru Friday. We were there pre-season- December 4-December 8. We have been there many times before but never pre-season. It was a great time to be there- not crowded at the pool and easy to get reservations at the many downtown restaurants and just very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Great hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great location, nice hotel, beautiful decorated for Christmas! Love this hotel. We have been there several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel!!!!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Cons: Guest computers
The hotel had everything that you would need for a great vacation. I would return in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to beach and food/shopping

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Location is excellent. Close to beaches,food and shopping. Have stayed here on regular basis when in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very nice place to stay we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

It really is perfect!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything about this hotel is perfect! The view from our room of the ocean was spectacular! We love the pool area. We had several friends that live in the area come join us for lunch on two days and the wait staff made everyone feel like important guests. We will be coming again and again and again.
5 out of 5
by Jason

We liked this hotel and will be back

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Will stay here again. Friendly staff and great service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Room in terrible condition

Posted Oct 10, 2017
My room was in such poor condition, it was disgusting! I actually paid extra for this “partial ocean view” and see nothing but filthy roofs of buildings. Cracks and bumps throughout entire ceiling. The worst hotel room I have ever stayed in and they were completely booked and wouldn’t move me! Marriott should be ashamed. They offered to give me a lousy 200.00 of of my over a thousand dollar stay.