Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I reserved a room for 3 adult and two children, expecting a two queen beds or a king bed and a sofa bed, but what i found is a two double full beds. when I call the front desk they offered me a rolling bed . the room 335 do not have space for a rolling bed. The front desk lady told me " I do not think you are going to paid the difference for a presidential room" . Whao that comment offend me, She did not know me at all, but maybe because my latin accent, I call that comment discrimination. Beside that issue my experience was 5 star. The other staff , the food, the pool, the valet parking guys everything was perfect. Pleaseeeeeeee do not book a regular room for 5 people, these rooms do not have capacity for 5 people. very unconfortable. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sun Rays in Delray

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Access to downtown and beach
Cons: Mariott, should provide beach lounge chairs like they do around the pool. and not charge 17.00 daily parking...
Beautiful location across from Delray Beach walking distance to great shops and fine restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff is helpful and a pleasure to deal with!
Cons: beds are not comfortable but rooms are very clean! Some rooms need bigger showers.
Location: location is great, right across from the beach.. Delray is made for walking, which we love.
Always pleasurable! staff is friendly, willing to help at all times. hotel is immaculate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from long island new york

exceptional staff all around

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
very convenient for relaxing pool and beach experience, breakfast and pool side dining get high marks for the quality served
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had the room furthered to the east and in the first floor. We were able to walk out to the pool and to the ocean. Perfect day capped off with the best firework display I can recall in recent history. The staff did a great job keeping non hotel quests out of the pool and common areas which made the crowds a perfect fit. Will do again next year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach

terrible Experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location and access to beach
Cons: customer service
Location: great location and lots to do
was thrown out like a stranger from the pool after I was told by staff it was ok to stay in pool area after checking out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I checked in on Sunday night and as I was checking out Tuesday morning I asked the person doing my check out if it was ok to stay in pool area and enjoy the rest of afternoon . The person told me no problem sir you're still guest in Hotel enjoy the pool and facilities,until I was approached by security and asked to leave . This is been the most humiliating experience I've ever encountered with my family. Then went to front desk and they did nothing to fix the problem just scrubbed their shoulders and told me staff informed me incorrectly. Also called customer service and also did nothing . I'm very upset and will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Wonderful ☀️

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We had such a wonderful experience it was our first time visiting Del Ray we loved the Marriott and can't wait to return !! Great, clean hotel !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

First class staff! Beautiful hotel! Great pool

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We will be back! So close to the beach! Food close by! Small but nice room. Beautiful lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
I was waiting at the desk to ask a question. One person was ahead of me. 2 clerks came out to do something and went in the back room. They never acknowledged me. IF they were in the middle of something, they should have said so or why they couldn't help me. I felt totally ignored. The fitness area very nice. Elevator speedy.