Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Room in terrible condition

Posted Oct 10, 2017
My room was in such poor condition, it was disgusting! I actually paid extra for this “partial ocean view” and see nothing but filthy roofs of buildings. Cracks and bumps throughout entire ceiling. The worst hotel room I have ever stayed in and they were completely booked and wouldn’t move me! Marriott should be ashamed. They offered to give me a lousy 200.00 of of my over a thousand dollar stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmimgton, DE.

Great location and pool

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great for a quick weekend stay. Close to dining options and across the street from the beach. The hotel is a little dated in the rooms and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel - Most comfortable bed

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Best night sleep ever! Staff was very accommodating, great location. Pool was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice hotel right on the ocean. Great pool and tiki bar. Good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basking Ridge, NJ

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We found the hotel to be well located near the beach and very lovely. I would definitely stay there again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester, new york

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful vacation spot! Close to everything. Great restaurants. Beautiful beach. Gorgeous homes in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I reserved a room for 3 adult and two children, expecting a two queen beds or a king bed and a sofa bed, but what i found is a two double full beds. when I call the front desk they offered me a rolling bed . the room 335 do not have space for a rolling bed. The front desk lady told me " I do not think you are going to paid the difference for a presidential room" . Whao that comment offend me, She did not know me at all, but maybe because my latin accent, I call that comment discrimination. Beside that issue my experience was 5 star. The other staff , the food, the pool, the valet parking guys everything was perfect. Pleaseeeeeeee do not book a regular room for 5 people, these rooms do not have capacity for 5 people. very unconfortable. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sun Rays in Delray

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Access to downtown and beach
Cons: Mariott, should provide beach lounge chairs like they do around the pool. and not charge 17.00 daily parking...
Beautiful location across from Delray Beach walking distance to great shops and fine restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff is helpful and a pleasure to deal with!
Cons: beds are not comfortable but rooms are very clean! Some rooms need bigger showers.
Location: location is great, right across from the beach.. Delray is made for walking, which we love.
Always pleasurable! staff is friendly, willing to help at all times. hotel is immaculate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from long island new york

exceptional staff all around

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
very convenient for relaxing pool and beach experience, breakfast and pool side dining get high marks for the quality served