Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and really good breakfast.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: location, staff, rooms, price, breakfast
Cons: breakfast could be served a little bit closer to 10, the teas need to be restocked throughout the day.
Location: steps to the beach and shopping and dining is right up the street.
Rooms were very nice and the location is excellent. While we were there, there was a lot of construction in the building so the elevators were heavily used by the construction workers which made some of the trips up to our room a little slower than we might expect. The breakfast served is excellent. Be aware that it is very well attended and don't bother coming close to 10. Most of the food will be gone. The waffles are terrific. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The wifi is also very good throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower frame needs cleaning or changing of caulk
Location: Generally we dine at Luna Rosa on Christmas Eve so this location allowed us to park and walk to restaurant.
Hitel is right on the Avenue, Close to restaurants, shopping and the beach, nice Lobby, friendly front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

If you can afford it for an extended stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. It was in walking distance of a lot of restaurants and shops. It was also close to the beach. I was only there for three days but if I was to stay longer this hotel was the one to do that. You could buy your own food and prepare it right there in the room. That would save money on eating out. It had cabinets ,refrigerator, dishwasher, and stocked with four piece set of dishes and glasses, a stove top and microwave. Plus kitchen utencils. The room was a good size. I would recommend it to anyone that wanted to stay for an extended time.
4 out of 5
by Meck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: Put your buffet back to what it used to be.
we've been here many times. It was different this time. Still great hotel and great staff. Patrick made our stay great, he was accommodating to our needs.However, the beautiful breakfast buffet was not even close to before.We were extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Britt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Awesome hotel, great location and terrific value

Posted Sep 21, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for a couple of days and our only regret is we didn't get to stay longer. We really loved this property - great location (walk to beach, restaurants and shops). They have a comfortable pool and hot tub, friendly staff, nice hot breakfast and my husband loved the shower. The room even had a complete kitchen (table, plates, utensils, pots, pans, dishes - everything you need) all at a great rate. We'll definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
by Betty Jo

Amazing hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff, great location, room was clean. Staff was very accommodating with a later check out. Pool was great. View from the room was incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location was great and it was reasonably priced.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location.