Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Excellent customer service

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The customer service and the size of the room.
Cons: I didn't like that the room didn't have a fridge. it just has the fridge for the mini bar and you can't use that for your personal food.
Location: Great restaurants, beautiful beach
We recently stayed at this property for a long weekend. The room was spacious and clean and the hotel had everything we needed for a great weekend away. The staff at this hotel was one of the nicest and most accommodating I have ever encountered. Not only do they meet every need, but they do so with a smile and a laugh. I was worried about the property not being on the beach, but I actually loved the Beach Club and it's amenities. Its a short walk away, or there is always someone to drive you. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Medical checkup

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I love the Seagate hotel! It’s nice, comfortable, and clean. This was our second stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Town, VA

An Oasis

Posted Nov 8, 2017
What a delightful boutique hotel away from the maddening crowd, even though it’s located in the midst of everything going on in downtown Delray Beach. It’s in walking distance to top restaurants and the best beach in Florida. The professional and charming staff made my stay special, especially the Valet Team. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach Florida

Just overnight

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Jus an overnight stay to hook up with family. This hotel is so very convenient to everything in the area. Never had to touch the car. Few minutes walk to the beach. Delray has great places to eat. The staff is great as well as accommodation s. Great bar right in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The very prompt car service was great, especially in the rain. Would definitely recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great location, great rooms! Loved our stay at Seagate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Excellent location. Terrific staff, good food, wonderful spa with a 75 foot lap pool and a beach club right on the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel, Amenities are first class and staff is amazing. Will most definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley, Kent

GREAT hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
All positive. Four of us stayed for 5 nights. We had 2 rooms and both were spacious with very comfortable beds and huge bathrooms. Reception and concierge were knowledgeable and friendly and they delighted in giving help where appropriate. The swimming pool and surrounding area is peaceful and well maintained. The Beach Club is beautiful and we had a delicious meal and cocktails overlooking the beach and ocean. The hotel runs a concessionary taxi service for trips within 3 mile radius. Very handy. Just tips to the driver. Thoroughly enjoyable time. We can highly recommend the Seagate and will stay there again if we return to Delray. Many thanks. Mick Butler (plus 3) 🇬🇧🇺🇸
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Convenient to everything on Atlantic Ave in Delray

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Had a wonderful stay - beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, close to the beach, access to a beach club, and walking distance to all of Delray's shopping, eating, and drinking!! Perfect stay.