Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW coast of BC

Good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Good location, reasonable rates, pleasant people
Reasonable and pleasant staff. We'll be back!! We all enjoyed the swimming pool too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good Room Layout for a Mom and Son

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Layout of room.
Cons: Tap was wonky.
LIked the room layout for a mom and son. Amenities were decent, love the on-site restaurant. Good proximity to ferries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Jacqui S, Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased the room layout worked well for you and your son. Next time you stay with us, if there is any issue with your room, please notify front desk and our maintenance department will be happy to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We had good. Time. Breakfast was incredible delicious very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Jacqui S, Sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review - we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Convenient location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to relatives residence.
Cons: The size of the toilet seat.
Location: The purpose of the stay was to visit a sick relative. Not interested in things to do nearby.
Easy check-in, adequate breakfast, ample parking, comfortable bed, lots of space in the room. Nothing more to add. The stay served my purpose for being in the vicinity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and the ferries
Location: So I picked my guest up at why YVR and back to the hotel in less than an hour While she went for a swim I kick back and watch the game .
Clean hotel close to the Ferries . Staff is very courteous and they toss in a great continental breakfast . stayed there going and coming ....
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Jacqui S, Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave for your feedback - we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Visiting family

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel is older but very clean, rooms were a great size, and nice and quiet. Underground parking is good too. Staff was friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fire alarm at 2am SUCKED!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I rated the hotel Excellent, because the actual room and hotel was great. However, the 2am fire alarm sucked! I asked the staff what caused it, and they had no idea, even the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Stayed over night to catch the ferry to Victoria. Hotel was very clean and hotel staff very pleasant. Room was clean and appealing. Suite had all the amenities we required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very good accommodation

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: O K
Cons: No
Location: No Comment
Very well run and Clean I don't think I have to write a book
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great. I choose not to add more, This survey is rather annoying. Please accept the fact that there is nothing to complain about and I have already given it five stars- what else do you want me to say