Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
You can hear the family in the hotel room above our room- very thin walls:(, our room was close to the road so you can hear the traffic going by however the staff was amazing and our room was very spacious and extremely clean.. love that. Overall I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sure has changed

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Lighting and comfort of beds.
Location: Very close to the beach and ferries in Tswassassen.
The staff was extremely pleasant, but the condition of the hotel has greatly gone done hill. The beds were not comfortable, and unfortunately the room we had was in the direction of a very busy road. We found the hallways to be quite dark and the overall room was much darking in lighting then in previous years visits. I had higher expectations since our previous visits were much more pleasurable. We had planned to stay additional nights, but checked out after the first night. Too depressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I can recommend this hotel. Our room was clean, the hotel was quiet. I can also recommend the restaurant adjacent to the hotel for its service and lively atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C

Close to destination in Tsawwassen.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Always satisfied with breakfast. underground parking never been a problem. Booking through expedia always makes check-in check out easy.
Location: Close to my destination in Tsawwassen
Stayed in this hotel several times. Always satisfied with breakfast. underground parking never been a problem. Booking through expedia always makes check-in check out easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

come & clean

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: nearby restaurant
pleasant stopover on way to Vancouver Island and on return. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Early morning ferry? Stay here the night before.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location: Within10 minutes of BC Ferries at Tsawwassen.
This is really a nice hotel, and perfect if you have a morning ferry from Tsawwassen to the Gulf Islands. Spacious rooms, nice staff, free parking. Plus Browns Socialhouse, adjacent to the hotel that is a good/fun spot for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island

Handy for the ferries

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Near ferries
We were late arrivals because of our flight time, but there was no problems checking in. We will definitely stay again because there was an entire seperate room for the kids. A luxury we are not used to when travelling! Breakfast was amazing- way better than we expected. Also loved the green touches with soap dispensers alongside travel sized soap so you could choose to be environmentally friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable hotel near ferry to Vancouver Island

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and comfortable
Cons: Replace extra bed with a couch to make it a suite
The room was clean and comfortable, but the layout a bit odd. It was hard to find some of the light switches. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is easy in and out, and convenient. Attached restaurant was quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Average hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious room (at least the one we checked in)
Cons: Facility was a bit dated
Location: short drive from Vancouver.
The one we checked in had two queen beds, one in the bedroom and the other in the living space, separated by the bathroom, providing a bit of privacy for light sleepers like me. The interior was somehow dated but otherwise clean and spacious per our standard. Breakfast was included just the food was nothing to write home about (no complain as it was free). Location is on the outskirt of Vancouver so more affordable compared to downtown hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Business / Pleasure Trip

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Quiet, convenient, clean and friendly service at the Tsawwassen Coast Hotel. I would recommend this hotel to friends, family and business associates.