Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good in some ways, bad in others

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Comfortable and quiet; good location for ferries.
Cons: Get a wi-fi with internet that works.
Old-school, 1970's roadtrip-style hotel with restaurant, with a definite throwback feel. Property is showing its age, but was clean and mostly functional - except for the wi-fi, which seemed to be as antiquated as the decor in the restaurant. I was there for a few days, and had blocks of time in which I'd planned to work from my room, but it was simply impossible. Both my Windows 10 laptop and new Android phone had no trouble connecting to the network, but internet connection was virtually impossible. The hotel's 3rd-party provider finally got me connected, after a 30-minute phone call, but internet cut out again after about an hour. The same thing happened the next day, and the 3rd time I managed to get internet it lasted for only a few minutes. The support guy told me the problem is the hotel's hardware, which they refuse to update. DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU NEED INTERNET. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable, the property very quiet, and the location is excellent if you need access to both downtown Vancouver and the ferries to the Island during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kootenays

Close to B.C. Ferries

Posted Feb 12, 2018
A great location from which to stage early morning ferry departures from Tsawassen to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great place to stay while working in the area Great staff nice restaurant cheap breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Terrible noise of venting at hall way and hard to get sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delta

Hmm

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Don’t believe the pictures. I would’ve gone somewhere else if I could’ve got a refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

A little hard to find but worth the effort

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: It's an older hotel but clean so I don't see improvements needed.
Location: They do have signs to follow but I was by myself and had trouble seeing the signs and driving at the same time.....better signs might help.
I was only in the Vancouver area for one night as my Aunt had passed away and I had to deal with some legal and accounting issues. I needed the room so I could make a number of phone calls etc (on my cell phone) and a 11:00 AM check-out was going to make my life difficult. When I asked for an extended check out time, they gave me until 1:00 PM (no extra charges) and that worked out well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and if I have to return to the Vancouver area I will definitely use this hotel again. I highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Won't stay here again

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Duvet was wet and stuffing mangled Mold in the shower Massive dust behind both beds No alarm clock Housekeeper just walked in at 9:15 Piece of syringe and ear plug found Google maps didn't match road construction so it took us 6 tries to get there, a note on the website would've been helpful. I'll never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for a basic room

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good value for a basic room. Our room was very basic. Unsure if others are better. The property was otherwise in good shape but a little dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel was nice but not GUESTS

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I don't know if there was a convention in the hotel but there was partying going on in the halls until well after 2am. I wasn't thrilled when I wanted to get up at 5 am so I could catch the first ferry to Victoria. Needless to say I slept in and didn't catch the ferry until 11am. I didn't call the front desk to complain about the noise but they were going from room to room and really noisy I don't know how they couldn't have missed it..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nothing fancy but does the trick. Most important it's clean and there's soap.