Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Comfy beds, quiet, all you need to rest is there:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Colorado

Nice hotel nestled in the Western Slope of Delta

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Besides being affordable in today's high priced economy; I found the hotel really clean and that the travelers were quite and polite. Really, nice!
Cons: My stay just after Memorial Day, I expected the pool be open. Just a suggestion..but the lights around the hotel be working as well as the marque.
Location: The town was to quite and no place to enjoy ourselves. Lot of stuff closed and boarded up. The Walmart was about the only place we really saw people
I found that check in was extremely easy. The counter person was very professional and pleasant to my family and I. I heard that the Continental Breakfast was very pleasing, I was not available to enjoy that benefit that my family had. My favorite experience was with the housekeeper Laverne. This woman was an angel in disguise. She not only made sure our room was clean and to our liking, but she had a sincere heart when speaking to me. I mentioned my time there this weekend and she told me that, "next time call directly to the hotel and I could get a discount". She also showed compassion with my personal being and gave me a nice hug. Thank you to having an awesome employer. Not sure if there are awards or bonuses or such, but I'm telling you..She definitely deserves one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We are delighted to read that you found our staff meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comforters had stains on them

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Cable system, comforters checked and cleaned
Location: I was there for a Graduation. So it was very close to the High School
The bed was the most comfortable I have slept on, if it weren't for the stains and old comforters this would be great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We use these in many different ways to improve our overall guest experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for the suggestions, we will definitely take them into consideration. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little disappointed

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. No real option to stay in Grand Junction or Montrose due to needs.
Cons: "Continental" breakfast better described as white bread and coffee. Shower outlet was chin high.
Location: You have to need to be here to stay here...
Not many places to stay so checked the reviews. Expected non-smoking room and got the smoking lecture. Then the room smells like a 30 year smoke shop. It was quiet.
3 out of 5
by Mark R.

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Just a room. On the highway side which is VERY NOISY. Very south end of Delta. Not many other places to stay. May want to look at Junction or Montrose. Not many places to eat in Delta. Try Hoolies
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Worst Place Ever!
5 out of 5
by Umberto

Great accommodations for the money

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Needed an inexpensive place to stay for two nights close to Montrose. For the price, friendliness of staff, accommodations, cleanliness and overall value, I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
people talking loud at 2:00 am and television did not work otherwise good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the night there.