Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fa.

We had to change rooms 3 times.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Close to our Family. And easy to get too. The pool area was clean and nice.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be refinished especially the tubes no finish on them. Plumbing issues and door locks.
Location: We visited with Family from Virginia and our Brother-In-Law who lives in Deltona, Fa..
Our 1st room had issues with the toilet. Our 2nd room had issues with the door would not lock. And our 3rd room was great. The Management was great; he was very nice and made sure we were happy. Over all not a bad Hotel. Needs alot of updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful. Calling expedia today

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Will call expedia today to file a complaint. The room was awful. No air condition no pillows toilet seat was broken bathtub as filthy had to switch rooms.i angling to request a refund. I will never stay there again. I was very dissalointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was just old hotel.. Carpet was so dirty and smell..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Never Again !

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable, staff friendly
Cons: Raze the building and rebuild? Clean up junk and garbage behind the building. Get rid of the ducks crapping at the front door and walkways.
Location: Close to I-4 and Daytona.
Staff feeds ducks at front door and doesn't clean up after them, disgusting! Don't go barefoot, clean your shoes before going home! Carpet in the room very old, worn, and dirty. Don't wear white socks in the room! Room furniture is old, marred, and worn out. Bath tub in our room was old and painted where rust and cracks are. Power strips used in the room are fire hazards, not mounted to the wall. One was laying under the bed skirt. Garbage, ie. old mattress' and furniture, stacked up in back of building, very unsightly and surely a health hazard are they are exposed to the weather. Staff lounging around in reception area. A decent restaurant is a 15 minute drive away. Only good things... the bed was comfortable and desk staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: breakfast and key cards on doors
Location: There is a Waffle House, McDonalds, IHOP and Racetrac gas station next to the hotel. There is also a Publix shopping center about 1 mile away
When I arrived to check in the receptionist seemed like she was having a bad day. The room that I was in had a super old bed that was as hard as a rock. The next day I asked for another room. They sent maintenance to check the bed. Apparently they were in the middle of renovating the hotel and the room I was in had not been done yet. They put me in another room and the bed was awesome! I had a lot of problems with the key card working in the door. The breakfast was ok nothing special. The pool was nice. This is a pet friendly hotel which is a plus. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RaleighNC

Posted May 20, 2017
Happens to be convenient for me. Can't beat the price. Bathrooms need rehab work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nightmare in Deltona FL

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The curb appeal was very nice.
Cons: Renovate every room in the hotel. Have police patrol for the "elements" that stayed less than 20 minutes & left.
Location: There is nothing to do but make new reservations someplace else and escape.
You slid into the room & if you fell, something slimy would be all over you! The bathroom tub was peeling from top to bottom. The shower head had mold. The chairs were used for other purposes-stains & dirt everywhere. We traveled for 14 hours straight & slept with our clothes on out of desperation. At first light, we checked out along with others who shared the same experience. This hotel is for ADULTS only if you get my drift. No children allowed under 21.
3 out of 5
by Louis

sad

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was supposed to be non-smoking -- had a large hole in carpet beside bed,otherwise generally in disrepair, including crusty bath tub, sink etc.needs reconditioning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accused me of stealing a crappy pillow!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Probably everything.
Location: Middle of nowhere.
Charged me $40 (which I found out from my credit card's transaction history). When I called inquiring about it, they told me that a pillow was missing. About the hotel, Staff were friendly. Nothing else was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels