Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Great get away

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The location was ideal for our trip. The staff were very friendly and all our needs were met.
Cons: The ice machine nearest our room was out of order so there was a little walk to get a bucket of ice.
Location: The hotel was near local shopping and easy to access from the freeway. Deming has a very nice museum and small town charm.
Deming was the perfect location for our center to travel from. Breakfast at the hotel got our day off to a great start. We traveled and saw beautiful desert country and did not feel rushed to get anywhere quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Brownwood, TX

hotel staff very rude don't do their job.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was just for a one night stay enroute to California. The outside looked a little run down the room however was actually pretty nice comfy beds. The hotel staff or lack their of is why this is getting a poor review. We had a double queen for family to sleep with only two towels asked front desk for more the desk attendant rolled her eyes and said she would have them sent to the room they never showed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is small and quaint. It's very clean and quiet. There is a nice and clean well kept pool. The hotel also has a restaurant that serves the community an it is is excellent. We had the mexican food and it was very fresh and delicious. The service was very good I would recommend it highly. Very enjoyable stay I will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Arizona

Our stay is always GRAND!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything. Food is great, rooms are very clean, great parking and easy access to other facilities in the same area.
Cons: Open up the bar again! We really missed this very much this time around. Hopefully it will get remodeled and reopened again.
Location: Chili Festival, Wine festival, flea market in Deming, Diaz Farm market, city of Hatch.
We always stay at the Grand Hotel every year during the chili festival. Very nice atmosphere and wonderful courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Nice place to stop off, Owner very nice man, seems to treat those who work for him well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Would recommend!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, clean has everything in one place.
Cons: Repair ice machine on bottom floor.
Location: Very handy to everything.
Hotel staff was so professional and friendly and made check in a breeze. Even went out of his way to accommodate my dog. Room was clean and bed was super comfortable. My only complaint is they apparently are having a bug problem and saw two cockroaches and dead ones from being sprayed. But then, it is the desert in the summer. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Home away from home

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Restful, comfortable, and safe with sufficient privacy. The hotel & staff are friendly & welcoming. Only thing I thought having the Resturant would be convenient. Wrong!! Though the selections are vast, nothing seems fresh or made to order. Chicken breast on chicken sandwich can't be used to make a chicken enchilada!?! Waitresses aren't friendly either...unless your a regular everyday customer that's sits and chats all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was really good. Rooms clean, ac ok, area very nice, swimming pool in very good place, owners very friendy and helpful :)