Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great value!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel staff makes this place wonderful. Check-in was fast and easy. The ice machine was broken, so the front desk agent ran my I've bucket over to the connected restaurant. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. If I find myself in the same location ever again, I'll totally stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good, as relieved , just an average 2*

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Extra size lobby, it looks like 3 * hotel, not motel, but everything else- regular 2* motel clean room, jacuzzi cons: AC was very loud , waked me up a few times in the middle of the night no queen size beds, jus double beds - I'm 6'3", and my wife 5'8" it is uncomfortable for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

OK for a Short Overnight

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Better pest control and improve customer service at the front desk.
Unpleasant check in and bugs in the room. Room reasonably clean and beds were fine. Nothing fancy but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Very nice and CHEAP motel just outside center of t

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Total price for the night was $54.00 for a queen, 2 people. See accompanying image of lobby.
Location: We were staying in Deming to visit the City of Rocks State Park about 30 miles north. See accompanying images of rocks.
Very pleasant experience. It is an older hotel that has been well maintained. It is not a 5 Star motel by any means, but the place was clean, the rooms clean, plenty of channels on the TV and quiet. There is a restaurant on site We only ate breakfast there, but it was tasty and actually more than warm when it arrived at our table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Overall it was a very nice hotel. The rooms were little worn down, but it was very clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review hope you stay with us again. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Nice economy room. I will stay here again.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice economy room. I will stay here again. Great place to stay for the Hatch Chile Festival this weekend. Ill reserve for next year too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank You for Great review from all of us here at the Grand Motor Inn have a blessed day =)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Alright place to sleep.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel was par for the course, room was alright, a few bugs here and there. Staff was nice didn't really interact too much. They're breakfast "voucher" is really stupid, made it sound like you receive $4.50 to eat at the restaurant but instead you have to pay for it...There's a Blake's down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We will address our staff to be more interactive with our guests and Double check all rooms for bugs. As for the vouchers we've addressed our staff to be more clear on the vouchers so that there is no confusion. Thank You for your business and your honest review. =)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Just average with a decent rate as well
Cons: Updating
Location: Close to amenities but not any attractions
Just an average, decent hotel to stay at. Close to amenities. Better than a three but not a four. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the decent review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Ok for price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We only needed a cheap room for 1 night. This did the trick. Definitely not luxurious but a hot shower and bed was all we needed. Staff was friendly. Room was plain but bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. have a blessed day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roll of the dice.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
A rough stay. Poor experience at the counter followed by bevy of technical issues on the hotel behalf. Has been great in the past but had a rough experience this last go around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
We will address this immediately. Have a great day.