Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: N/A
The hotel was nice well taken care of, clean. Breakfast was adequate, left out a little long, and barely warm. The staff was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jack from Prescott

Horrible maintenance

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Maintenance is a big issue! The pool and spa were down, Toilet seat extremely loose, stopper for the sink cracked and inoperable, shower sings when on, lock to the door for the mens downstairs toilet inoperable. They need a new handiman!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

La Quinta Inn in Deming New Mexico

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I liked that I could open my window to let in fresh air
Cons: Upgrade the computer in the business area with the Microsoft Office Suite and upgrade the printer. Also, the swimming pool and hot tub were not open.
Location: I was there on business and there were plenty of chain restaurants nearby.
The hotel was quiet and comfortable. All the room amenities were up-to-date and functioning. However, the computer in the business area did not have Microsoft Word and the printer did not function like I needed so that I could print documents that I needed for a meeting. The staff went our of their way to assist, but was unable to give me the computer support I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeri from SA, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, help at the desk was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Texas

overnight stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were driving back home and needed a place to stay the night with our dog. It was a very nice room. The only issue was the walls were incredibly thin so you could hear people opening and slamming doors, people walking on the floor above you, etc. Other than that everything was very nice, staff was helpful and friendly, and we would stay here again if we had to stay the night in Deming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Good night/ Like the idea of dogs in the hotel. We had fun while staying at the hotel need to come in the summer to use the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristy from Phoenix

Deming NM

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very difficult to get checked in. The attendant did not know how to make the Hotels.com charge apply to there system. Other than the check in process it was a nice, clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and quiet even though we faced the street. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. Although the hotel is on the eastern end of the city, it was not inconvenient to many restaurants including a new IHOP near Walmart/Kmart stores. Easy access to I-20.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room smelled funny when we first went in. Breakfast was really bad. The waffle irons didn't work. There wasn't any waffle batter and very little syrup. There was food, etc., all over the counters that hadn't been cleaned. They had very little selection of everything. Only ate there one morning. Went to a restaurant the second morning. Very noisy. There were no carts available to take our luggage to the car when we left. Staff stated that they hadn't seen any of the carts the night before. I was told by the staff that I needed to check all the floors to see if there were any carts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beverly from Mississippi

Good Experience

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great experience here. Clean, comfortable bed and adequate bathroom. Welcoming of my dog with no extra fee. Nice breakfast too. No complaints. I would stay here again when traveling with my dog.