Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great stop on the way to AZ

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: pet friendly, hot breakfast, restaurant and bar on premises
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: Close to highway, but no noise.
This is the 4th time I've stayed there. It is perfect for my dogs. Clean, comfortable and very nice breakfast. Taco salad for dinner was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
Florence thank you for staying with us and leaving a review about it. We are so honored to have earned yours and your fur babies loyalty. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your next stay with us. DJ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was close to train noise all night

Posted May 29, 2017
Make sure you get inside room I got outside room close to train tracks all night trains. Breakfast was the only thing great about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
Yes our courtyard rooms can be quieter. I am so glad you were able to enjoy the best free breakfast in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and quick access to the Interstate, BUT!!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the freeway
Cons: This third party booking policy! There is no was for the client to know this beforehand and it irritates you when you find out as you are checking in.
We made the reservation over the cell phone using Expedia in the morning of the stay while on the road. Upon arrival we asked for a first floor room on account of our age. We were informed by the desk that if you make a reservation through a third party, you will be placed on the second (top) floor. You can upgrade to the first floor however, for an additional $10. NO problem, I'll just use the cart and the elevator for our bags. OOPS, no elevator. So we hauled our bags up the stairs and to the room. OOPS, the room assigned to us was exactly midway between both sets of stairs. as remote to our car as they could have put us, even though the facility was not even remotely full.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback and for sharing your recent experience with us. We do offer free baggage handling for all our guests staying on the second floor. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good rest stop between El Paso and Phoenix

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: remodel update
Location: Near I-10 but far enough to eliminate road noise. Easy off and on the freeway. I don't know if there was anything to do in Deming. Very small town.
Very good value. Cooked breakfast was great and great service. Though the property is dated, the rooms were clean, beds comfortable, quiet and the internet worked well. For the price, this was a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by dj, Hotel Management
Bird thank you for the review and the 5 star rating we do appreciate both. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your next stay with us. DJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Had an enjoyable stay.

Posted May 11, 2017
Rooms clean, pleasant staff. Only two complaints are that the ice machines are outside ( I did not like going outside late at night for safety reasons) and they advertise a full breakfast but I found that to be misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback we do appreciate it. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast buffet, it is prepared fresh daily and has a wide assortment of items. glad to hear you found the room clean and the staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel easy access to hwy

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel was really great. I had a nice restaurant good food and nice full breakfast in the morning. I would recommend it for anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
Barb thank you for staying with us and sharing your personal experience with us and others. We appreciate it. We wish you safe travels. DJ
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Have the pool available, as stated and have the rooms cleaned earlier
We had our granddaughter from Minn who was ready for some pool time (70 degrees plus) but the pool was locked up. We spent the morning hiking and returned after 2pm to find no pool and no clean towels, as the room hadn't been cleaned yet. We decided to move on to our next motel, so checked out a day early. Not happy with this one....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
I am so sorry about the pool not being opened as it should be. I have shared your review with my Maintenance team to make sure they are opening the pool every day weather permitting from 9-9 DJ
3 out of 5
by Paul

So-so hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older hotel and there is nothing around the area except other hotels. The toilet seat on the toilet was broken and you had to hold on to keep from sliding off. The toilet handle and the float inside the toilet would also stick causing you to have to remove the top of the toilet to get the water to stop running.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
Paul I am so sorry to hear about all of the challenges you had with the commode in your room. I have shared your feed back with both the housekeeping and maintenance manager to make sure these items are being checked and corrected as a room is serviced each day. Thank you for the honest feedback we do appreciate it. Safe Travels DJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Mar 21, 2017
All good. Clean. Great breakfast definitely should stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and giving us a 5 star rating we appreciate both. Travel Safe DJ
5 out of 5
by RONALD M

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by DJ, Hotel Management
Ronald thank you for staying with us sand leaving us a 5 star rating. We do so appreciate both. Travel Safe see you next time DJ