Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped there overnight on vacation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was small and rooms were not that clean. I will not recommend it for long stays, only a one-night layover for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are average size Motel clean and comfortable and very Friendly our rooms are average size with 40 inch flat screen TV micro refrigerators heated pool and very safe establishment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, United States of America

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: easy access
Cons: decor
I urgently needed a place to sleep on the highway. basic no frills room and breakfast. easy to reach from I10. breakfast is warm but frugal. so is the room. great if all you need is a place to sleep safely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super pit stop!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay for a weary road tripper. Heated pool at 91 degrees great for sore muscles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for a quick nights sleep

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
the room was ok nothing fancy worked well for a single night stay
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from Southlake,Texas

The WORST SUPER 8 EVER!!!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel that I have ever been to. I made a reservation with Hotel .com on the road to stay here at Super 8 in Deming, NM for 2 rooms w/ 2 queen beds for 67.36 per room. When I tried to check in Bhavesh "Bob" Patel asked me how many people per room. I said 2 for one and 3 for other. He tried to charge me a extra $10.00 for 3 of us. His wife came out and started telling me to shut up and she had the right to charge me what ever she wants to. The place was so nasty and smelled terrible like CAMELS. I asked for a refund through Hotel.com but they called him and he wouldn't honor me that. We had stayed at another Super 8 in Gilbert, AZ earlier that week. Our room had 2 queen beds and a sofa that slept all 5 of us for the price on Hotel.com and NO Extra Cost. I lost what I had pre-paid for these 2 rooms-Super 8 in Deming, NM, but I am so glad we didn't stay. I can only guess how bad the rooms could have been. I went down the road to Quality Inn and walked in and got the BEST ROOMS EVER. Two rooms that connected and were so fresh and clean. We paid same price for each room and could sleep 4 per room. WITH NO EXTRA COST FOR EACH PERSON! Something needs to be done with Bhavesh "Bob" Patel and his wife that runs this Super 8!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
When Guest are making reservations online all we ask for fire and safety reasons be truthful on how many persons you mark in number of persons in room that will give you the right price for the room and take care of any issues at check in. This is becoming a problem when you make a reservation and not declaring the right amount persons or pet or if you want smoking or not they just look for the cheapest rate and click on it and book the room that is what creates more problems I have been running Hotel for over 20 years we do not charge guest what we want we charge what we have posted with our online partners
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ANDREW from Tucson

Super 8 Deming

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Basic Super 8. More than adequate for overnight business trip. Clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by RUSSELL from TX

Great Hotel, Great Price!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Traveling on family business, this hotel fit the bill. Very nice accommodations, very good continental breakfast. Room was well kept, clean.