Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Breakfast was great. Definitely check out Ms. Nettie! Good price for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Very nice, comfortable, and clean! I would love to stay here again and highly recommend it as a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed here on a road trip. It was a comfortable, friendly hotel with a good breakfast. Demopolis was a pleasant, small town. The hotel provided a recommendation to a great local bistro in an old building downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Lovely hotel, welcoming, accomodating staff.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pleasantly surprised by the tastefully remodeled rooms and lobby areas. The staff as usual were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile al

Solid

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Good solid overnight stay. Nothing fancy but beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Beach, AL

Quick one night stay after ballgame

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I needed a inexpensive place to spend the night after the Alabama football game and this place fit the bill perfectly. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Staff was very friendly and breakfast the next morning was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent management/ownership

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Room was not dated and morning breakfast crew was fabulous (offered to make us pancakes or waffles).
Location: Aliceville German POW prison museum is absolutely fascinating and quite unique if you enjoy history.
Overall, very positive experience. Manager/owner was highly accessible and welcoming to feedback, both of which made the experience quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The location, staff, room, personnel, and food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Beautiful, Clean, and wonderful staff. We came for a baseball tournament for boys 10 and under. With about 30 little boys running around all the time, the staff was so friendly and understanding. Rate is 5 stars!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: No
Location: Restraunts
We always try to make it a point to stay here, It is clean, very nice rooms, the staff is always friendly.