Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geismar, LA

Went for a baby shower

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: same thing as mentioned above. (could not put this below but, hot water was leaking in the sink in the room. was not able to plug lamp behind bed.
Cons: put sugar and creamer in the room with the coffee provided and also put a mug or two in the room to make your coffee. they only had plastic cups.
Location: did not pay attention to this since we only went for one night to attend baby shower.
It was close to where the baby shower was held and close to our friend's home. Plenty of parking place since there were hardly anybody staying there. The one thing I noticed was I had to ring bell to enter office which seemed strange and made me feel maybe it was not a safe place to stay. Also the first room assigned was a broken lock and had to be given another room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The location was great. Everything needed was near by.
This hotel was horrible. The Website shows offers at this hotel that they do not have. No wifi or breakfast. It was supposed to have a tub suitable for a bath but only the shower worked. The whole bathroom needed cleaning! The TV has lines all the top of the shows and the remote did not work at all. The man running the hotel was not very friendly and did not give any advise for anything and had nothing to say about the website saying. I have pictures but they are too big to load.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from foley

Close to town

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Room had a smell to it as soon as you opened the door. Trash still left in the room. Bathroom was disgusting. Overall it was just nasty. I don't recommend the greenwood inn in demopolis al to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smyrna, Delaware

Hotel smelled bad

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Walked in the room door and turned around and left, the room smelled like Bad Feet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Nasty and rude

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I had made 3 reservations 6 months before arriving to the Greenwood inn and called to make sure they were in place, two reservations were for my family to stay Thursday through Saturday and one for me for my wedding night on Saturday. When I first checked in with my family the carpets were dirty and stained, there were no light bulbs in the lambs and The light switch in one room didn't work properly. Also the toilet clogged every time you used it. Then Saturday afternoon when I went to check in for my red reservations I was told my family used all the rooms reserved which is impossible cause I had 3 Reserved and only used 2. So as I'm explaining this the for t desk person who I'm assuming is the owner as well, he gave me and attitude and slapped and piece of paper I. The counter and says "whatever just fill this out." I refuse to ever use them again due to the rude serve they have I understand having a mix up in reservations but good customer service would have fixed the situation without ever letting me know there was one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the event I was in town for and they allow dogs in the rooms for a nominal fee.
Arrived late due to car trouble and the staff was very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pay the extra and go across the street.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs renovating
broken trim in the first room, asked to change rooms no problem there, however once we moved rooms the carpet and furniture we stained, hole in the wall. The water hasn't been ran in a long time in that room, took about five mins to flush the rust out of the line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Management
Location: No activity, it was a family emergency
Roach dropping all in the refrigerator, broken glass on top of the bed spread. Floor very dirty dark color stains in the carpet. Not a good play to stay
2 out of 5
by joe from fla

Needs fixing

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: General maintenance
Location: Restaurant
Holes in wall. Mold around tube. Carpet filthy. Stains on matress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013