Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful near Denali.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Great accommodation. Good price, especially compared to their sister hotel and others nearby. Wonderful staff. Wish we could have stayed more than one night or come earlier to have time to enjoy the grounds and room more. 5 minutes to the park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I would recommend this property to anyone. It isn't new or fancy but it is comfortable and absolutely perfect for Denali. It is on the same side of the road as the shops and is easily walkable. Their shuttles take you practically anywhere. But the shining gem of this property is the amazing customer service. They are so friendly and helpful from the shuttle drivers to the front desk to the restaurant employees. We absolutely loved it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est bien mais trop cher . Petit déjeuner correct et en supplément . Le restaurant n est pas à recommander , cher et pas bon
3 out of 5
by simonne from Paris

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est bien mais la restauration n est pas à la hauteur
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Minnesota

Lovely surprise

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had very low expectations after reading the reviews. This was our fifth choice hotel at Denali but the only one with rooms 11 months before check-in. Imagine our surprise when the views were incredible, staff was amazing and room was log-cabin cute with a balcony looking at the mountains. There was a nice packet of little gifts on arrival and better bath products than we'd had in our cruise ship suite. Handy shuttle service brings you anywhere you would like to go. We'd gladly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by SHAORONG

周到的服务

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
地点在半山上不太方便;班车一小时一班不够频繁(麦金利木屋半小时一班)。订的双床房不大,两个行李箱都放不太下。不过,服务很好很周到。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was a wonderful and very cozy little cabin atmosphere room with all the general amenities we needed...we would gladly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location outside Denali.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and service was good. Beds were comfortable. Room was a bit dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

250 per and not even a free bottle of water !!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: waste of my money and time !! never again !!
DONT DO IT !!!!! beware !!!!!! crap !!! bait & switch !!!!!!!!!!! tiny!!!!!!! noisy !!!!!!!!!!