Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was a wonderful and very cozy little cabin atmosphere room with all the general amenities we needed...we would gladly stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

250 per and not even a free bottle of water !!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: waste of my money and time !! never again !!
DONT DO IT !!!!! beware !!!!!! crap !!! bait & switch !!!!!!!!!!! tiny!!!!!!! noisy !!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very close to the Denali National Park

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location
easy accessible to the Denali National Park, restaurants, souvenir stores, and gas station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Room size

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Grounds were pretty. Room was clean but very small. Uncomfortably small. They had a nice shuttle service. I thought for almost 300 a night the room would have been larger. Every other room on our Alaska trip was larger
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

totaly disappointed !

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The location- booked because of this and so were not disappointed.
Cons: Staff training before opening to guests All rooms checked before use.
Inexperienced staff in reception and in the dining area. Television not working Hairdryer not working Toilet not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.S. aus Hamburg

Phantastische Lage

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Wir hatten ein Upgrade ins GRand Denal Lodge, ein sehr schönes Hotel. Der Aufenthalt war leider durch einen Brand beeinträchtigt, das Personal sehr bemüht, den Mangel an Komfort auszugleichen. Es gab ein kostenloses Frühstück für alle Gäste. Danke!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, IN

Great place for views and a good night's sleep

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: It had beautiful rooms with wooden beams!
Cons: The room was too hot with no control over heat; the gift shop could be nicer. Staff in coffee shop was pleasant, but untrained, it seemed.
Location: The hotel was up on the side of a mountain--spectacular views. Many gift shops down on the highway--too commercialized. The shuttle was convenient.
We didn't have a reservation here, but enjoyed our stay. We ate our anniversary dinner at their barbecue restaurant, and it was tops.
4 out of 5
by Todd from Palos Hills, IL

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms with a rustic feel. Scenic location. Free shuttle bus to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Great hotel from which to visit Denali national park
4 out of 5
by nancy from Oakland, California

Denali made easy and Denali Grand a grand view .

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Three nights and enjoyed all the amenities; shuttle to Park Centers was always good....Jim, driver, was VERY friendly....it was snowing for 2 of 3 days and enjoyed . Restaurant food good and everyone supportive and kind.