Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I would recommend this property to anyone. It isn't new or fancy but it is comfortable and absolutely perfect for Denali. It is on the same side of the road as the shops and is easily walkable. Their shuttles take you practically anywhere. But the shining gem of this property is the amazing customer service. They are so friendly and helpful from the shuttle drivers to the front desk to the restaurant employees. We absolutely loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was a wonderful and very cozy little cabin atmosphere room with all the general amenities we needed...we would gladly stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

250 per and not even a free bottle of water !!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: waste of my money and time !! never again !!
DONT DO IT !!!!! beware !!!!!! crap !!! bait & switch !!!!!!!!!!! tiny!!!!!!! noisy !!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the Denali National Park

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location
easy accessible to the Denali National Park, restaurants, souvenir stores, and gas station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Room size

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Grounds were pretty. Room was clean but very small. Uncomfortably small. They had a nice shuttle service. I thought for almost 300 a night the room would have been larger. Every other room on our Alaska trip was larger
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

totaly disappointed !

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The location- booked because of this and so were not disappointed.
Cons: Staff training before opening to guests All rooms checked before use.
Inexperienced staff in reception and in the dining area. Television not working Hairdryer not working Toilet not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, IN

Great place for views and a good night's sleep

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: It had beautiful rooms with wooden beams!
Cons: The room was too hot with no control over heat; the gift shop could be nicer. Staff in coffee shop was pleasant, but untrained, it seemed.
Location: The hotel was up on the side of a mountain--spectacular views. Many gift shops down on the highway--too commercialized. The shuttle was convenient.
We didn't have a reservation here, but enjoyed our stay. We ate our anniversary dinner at their barbecue restaurant, and it was tops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Great hotel from which to visit Denali national park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Compared to the price, it is just O.K.. It is convenient to approach Denali national park. But it's a pity that I didn't realize it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Alaska

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Staff very knowledgeable and courteous. We had a problem with a tour operator, and they were very helpful. They gave us breakfast vouchers, too!
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: Denali Park is a must-see, and the tour buses will pick you up at your hotel and bring you back after the tour. Go see the bears, moose, and caribou.
Very good experience, nice place. The only drawback is the satellite rooms located on a steep hill close to the hotel. No problem for someone who is young and able-bodied, but two of our party of four have trouble walking up stairs and down steep inclines. Nice rooms, comfy beds and very, very clean. We'll be back any time we have to travel through Denali Park.