Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesport,Pa

Brand new room, just outside the park.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close to park entrance and pickup for Husky Homestead was right from hotel.
Very nice place , would stay here again ! Concierge service was very welcoming to Veterans. Stayed here for 2 nights in early June 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Newer hotel rooms opened

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, newer rooms and decent wi-fi.
Location: Denali park entrance is only about 1 mile away down the highway. Rafting, biking, and other tours are all located nearby.
We stayed in the newer hotel rooms that had only been open for month. Air conditioned (yes, the weather was quite warm at Denali), more open space, and better beds provided us the rest we required and an excellent view. Mostly quiet and easily accessible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pricey for such a noisy place!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nice view.
Cons: It needs to be much better insulated so that one doesn't know exactly what is going on next door! Hot water needs to be available-not just warm.
Location: Hotel is close to the entrance to Denali National Park.
Hotel is very pretty, rooms nice. However, being aware of the "bathroom habits" of the folks next door was just a bit TMI! If there is insulation between rooms and floors, it is minimal. Overall for a room that was right around $400 per night, I expected a quiter room, and one with lots of hot water-not cool to cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early check out time

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: large nice rooms - especially if you get the new area Laundry facility on site
Cons: later check out time
Make sure to remember the early morning check out (10 AM) earlier than any other hotel I have stayed with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latham, ny

disappointed

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Quick check in, terrible instructions on how to get to our unit walked around for a bit. Booked this room months in advance through Expedia our view was a huge tree that the branches kept on hitting the tin roof. Thought there was a hail storm in the middle of the night it was that loud. Then our keys didn't work maintenance had to be called in to open the door st this point it was very late he said it would take hours to fix we decided that we would just stay in and chance the four not working. Needless to say we were very disappointed. I went to the front desk to complain, which I don't normally do, but I spent a lot of money on the room they gave me two $5 coupons for beverages only. They told me there was no manager on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Noise issues and no hot water

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: New section was very clean. Pretty views.
Cons: Better insulation and fix the hot water issue.
I was in the new section, and have never stayed in a hotel where I could more clearly hear my neighbors. I expect to hear muffled voices and perhaps the shower running in the next room...but the walls were so thin that I heard every word spoken, even the bathroom habits of the neighbors. To make it worse, the shower was at best lukewarm, but usually COLD. When I reported this to staff, the response was "yes, we have been having problems with that". They made no effort to apologize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with shuttle to park and downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice hotel close to park friendly staff who was able to provide good input and tips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice back deck

Posted Jun 4, 2017
They are building new ones that look awesome! Ours was older and needed updated. Back deck with view and BBQ place were great. Just need a hot tub with that view!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel accommodations

Posted May 26, 2017
Room way to small, tv reception bad, remote didn't work from bed closest to patio door.Towels were hard, & lots of spiders! Other than that, it was a beautiful view, shuttles were ok, Food was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend this Denali Hote.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel whose ambiance fits the Denali area perfectly. Small but beautiful and comfortable rooms. Easy walk into the park or into town.