Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great Alaskan Feel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Small, comfortable cabins that made you feel cozy, the jacuzzi and it was a short drive to the small summer only town of Denali
Cons: More ventilation in the rooms, otherwise nothing
Location: Short drive is the town of Denali where you can pick up some gifts, get a bite to eat and several offices for jeep rides, rafting, etc.
The cabin we stayed in was supposed to be 1 single and 1 queen bed but I was surprised to get 2 queen beds instead. The cabin was clean, the beds were pretty comfortable and it had all the basics you would expect for being so far into the wilderness. Only small problem we had was it was around 78 outside and the cabin only had 2 small windows and a fan inside so the room was alittle stuffy but otherwise our experience was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by The Kings from Idaho & California

Perfect for Denali Park

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Was concerned about staying in a rustic cabin and was very pleased with our stay, since I booked for another couple as well. Service and rooms were great. The fact that we rented a car to tour Alaska before our cruise, made it a perfect spot to stay. Short drive up the road to take the Motor Cruise through Denali and this hotel was perfect to arrive early enough to have breakfast. (do call the hotel to get correct time of departure on motor coach (ours was delayed, allowing us time to enjoy breakfast. The restaurant at the Denali Cabins had excellent service and food and great bar and fun bartender. Would we stay again, absolutely! The only downsize for those not driving there, is taking their luggage over into cabins...little rough on those wheels, if too heavy to carry. (we packed small suitcase for our overnight stays, and left our big cruise luggage in car)
3 out of 5
by Nancy Cochran from Los Angeles

Jumping off place for Kantishna

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Minimal accommodations, very far from the train station, in the middle of nowhere, picked because they were the cheapest and we only needed a bed for the night. Next time I'd pay more and stay closer to the jumping off area to go into Kantishna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Denali Adventure

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Close to Denali Park and Healy where there are lots of restaurants
My husband and I stayed here for two nights while we visited Denali National Park. The cabins are not too far from the park and are right off the road so they are easy to find. The staff is very friendly & helpful. They even loaned us a pair of binoculars for our trip into the park which we really appreciated. There is a buffet breakfast on the premises which was convenient. The cabins are not spacious but it wasn't a problem because we barely spent any time in the cabin. These are not luxury cabins but served the purpose of our visit. The only big drawback is that our cabin was close to the highway and therefore at times noisy.
4 out of 5
by Brian from TN

Great place

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
This was so convenient to the park. Most staff was excellent. A couple of staff obviously didn't want to be there and were grumpy with guests. We enjoyed 3 nights there. Breakfast good but go somewhere else for dinner if you want local seafood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins close to Denali National Park

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cute cabins and friendly people. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I arrived well past the check in time, but my room was not ready. No apologies were made. I'm used to staff offering discounts for these types of errors. However, they did offer a comfortable living room area to wait in. The wait was not too long, maybe half an hour. The room was clean, but very small. They offer shuttle services to and from the train station and into town. The drivers were all very friendly. The restaurant is great, but it is not always open. The cabins are located away from everything, so if you want another dining option you have to take the shuttle into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Close to Denali national park

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The room was okay for our stay in Denali. Slipped on a wobbly board going down from our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylva, NC

Close to Denali NP.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Water condensed on the toilet tank and it dripped on the floor including onto the carpet. I think the toilet valve needs to be replaced (Rm 12).
Location: Denali
We stayed two nights and the room was fine, pricey but fine for the area. The trip into Denali was wonderful.