Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great Alaskan Feel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Small, comfortable cabins that made you feel cozy, the jacuzzi and it was a short drive to the small summer only town of Denali
Cons: More ventilation in the rooms, otherwise nothing
Location: Short drive is the town of Denali where you can pick up some gifts, get a bite to eat and several offices for jeep rides, rafting, etc.
The cabin we stayed in was supposed to be 1 single and 1 queen bed but I was surprised to get 2 queen beds instead. The cabin was clean, the beds were pretty comfortable and it had all the basics you would expect for being so far into the wilderness. Only small problem we had was it was around 78 outside and the cabin only had 2 small windows and a fan inside so the room was alittle stuffy but otherwise our experience was outstanding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Denali Adventure

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: Close to Denali Park and Healy where there are lots of restaurants
My husband and I stayed here for two nights while we visited Denali National Park. The cabins are not too far from the park and are right off the road so they are easy to find. The staff is very friendly & helpful. They even loaned us a pair of binoculars for our trip into the park which we really appreciated. There is a buffet breakfast on the premises which was convenient. The cabins are not spacious but it wasn't a problem because we barely spent any time in the cabin. These are not luxury cabins but served the purpose of our visit. The only big drawback is that our cabin was close to the highway and therefore at times noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabins close to Denali National Park

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cute cabins and friendly people. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I arrived well past the check in time, but my room was not ready. No apologies were made. I'm used to staff offering discounts for these types of errors. However, they did offer a comfortable living room area to wait in. The wait was not too long, maybe half an hour. The room was clean, but very small. They offer shuttle services to and from the train station and into town. The drivers were all very friendly. The restaurant is great, but it is not always open. The cabins are located away from everything, so if you want another dining option you have to take the shuttle into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Close to Denali national park

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The room was okay for our stay in Denali. Slipped on a wobbly board going down from our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylva, NC

Close to Denali NP.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Water condensed on the toilet tank and it dripped on the floor including onto the carpet. I think the toilet valve needs to be replaced (Rm 12).
Location: Denali
We stayed two nights and the room was fine, pricey but fine for the area. The trip into Denali was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by Satish from California

Needs to be managed better, rooms need improvement

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: cabin style rooms
Cons: bathrooms, backup generators and hotwater when needed.
Location: Denali National Park
- Checkin was easy - Morning 5:30AM no power or water (hot or cold) in the entire hotel. No backup generator to pump water to use the toilets. Had to drive 10 miles to the nearest visitor center to use the rest rooms. - Manager apologized but did nothing to ease the pain. No refund or concession for the inconvenience caused.. - Expedia was helpless as well in relocating us. Expedia Customer Service said we had to pay for the new hotel ourself if we wanted to move out. They would ofcourse help us find the new hotel (and take the commission) - Bathroom soap dispenser was empty, bathroom floor was wet and damp(due to rain I think). Hotel staff does not pickup the phone after 10pm. - Next day morning no issue as the previous day. Everything went well. Checkout was smooth. No questions as to how was our stay or apologies by the hotel staff..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mudhenner from North Haven, CT

Secluded place away from the crowds.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Its secluded, quiet area.
Cons: Heating and plumbing.
Location: Closest restaurants and shops are near the park entrance about eight miles north on the Parks Highway.
The cabins are located in a secluded area about eight miles south the the park entrance. A restaurant is available on-site but we only had the breakfast buffet one morning out of three. Each cabin is a separate unit so no noisy neighbors, although truck traffic on the Parks highway is audible. The cabins were on the small side but the two of us easily managed. We had two queen-sized beds which were extermely comfortable and the quilts were nice and thick. The curtains kept out the "midnight sun" so sleeping was great. On the downside, the toilet was not "energetic" and the heater had about a 15-minute response time. The staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harsha from atlanta, ga

Close to the park

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It was a nice hotel overall. Our cabin (42) was a bit far from the main office. It was nice for privacy, but the wifi was awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The closeness to Denali.
The cabins were adequate, but I would not recommend them to anyone else. The bathroom was very, very small; and the sink was out in the main room. The staff was very pleasant.