Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Nice hotel near Denali Park

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, quiet.
Location: Denali National Park
This hotel is clean, quiet, nothing fancy, but a reasonably priced alternative to the price-gouging hotels in Glitter Gulch outside the Park. Not much of a view but off the main road, quiet, clean with frig and microwave. No restaurant on site but great food nearby- Miner's deli, Black Diamond Grill are superb. The 49th State Brewery is great for beer, not so great for food. Picture on the cover is a bit deceiving-- you think you are staying in a rail car. Not so.. That's the office. Very nice staff and cleaning crew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Directions to the hotel were inaccurrate- luckily we could see the hotel from the road. Great location to watch the northern lights. Close to Denali National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Good location,good value

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We just wanted a place to sleep and shower during our visit to Denali NP. It was a quick 10-15 minute drive to the park. Our room had a fridge and microwave - very convenient. There are several restaurants nearby and on the way back from the park. We even saw a moose nibbling on the bushes out our window!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Gd for the pasy minute overnigjt trips

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Affordable, no thrills, works for a night or two. Good altwrnatuve to the larger resorts outside of denali. Quick 10 munite drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean & comfortable room close to Denali National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good overnight near Danali park.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived the hotel after a day bus trip at Danali park. The hotel is located close to the park. Just a few minutes drive away. the room is clean. WiFi connection is reliable. I will recommend this to my friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Freezer wasn't clean linoleum needs replaced badly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Simple but comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location and the simpleness of the room.
Location: Great location to Denali and the small town of Healy.
The hotel was very quite and old fashioned. Had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson

Alf

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to come back to after a visit to Denali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Staying in this hotel is a unique experience. It's nice that it's close to the park. The walls are paper thin though. But it's a very neat and clean place. Jennifer is a really cool person and very helpful one.