Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Nice hotel near Denali Park

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, quiet.
Location: Denali National Park
This hotel is clean, quiet, nothing fancy, but a reasonably priced alternative to the price-gouging hotels in Glitter Gulch outside the Park. Not much of a view but off the main road, quiet, clean with frig and microwave. No restaurant on site but great food nearby- Miner's deli, Black Diamond Grill are superb. The 49th State Brewery is great for beer, not so great for food. Picture on the cover is a bit deceiving-- you think you are staying in a rail car. Not so.. That's the office. Very nice staff and cleaning crew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff was friendly. Directions to the hotel were inaccurrate- luckily we could see the hotel from the road. Great location to watch the northern lights. Close to Denali National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Good location,good value

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We just wanted a place to sleep and shower during our visit to Denali NP. It was a quick 10-15 minute drive to the park. Our room had a fridge and microwave - very convenient. There are several restaurants nearby and on the way back from the park. We even saw a moose nibbling on the bushes out our window!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Gd for the pasy minute overnigjt trips

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Affordable, no thrills, works for a night or two. Good altwrnatuve to the larger resorts outside of denali. Quick 10 munite drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe

Simple but comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location and the simpleness of the room.
Location: Great location to Denali and the small town of Healy.
The hotel was very quite and old fashioned. Had everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Adequate ...................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a one night stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Decided to stay here instead of camping in the rain. It's basically a roadside motel, average at best.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel close to Denali

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Just the perfect place to stay outside Denali. It's close to the park and some stores and restaurants, still away from crowds. Perfect getaway place to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to far from The Park

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room not vacuumed for the 3 days we were there. Shower curtain needs a good scrubbing, and bed not made up. Soaps were watered down, which made it hard to get your hands clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels