Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Wuerttemberg

Hotel im Zug

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Die Rezeption war in einem alten Alaska-Zug. Das Zimmer war geraeumig und es hat alles gepasst. Es sind 20 Minuten zu fahren zum Eingang des Denali Parks, dafuer ist es viel billiger. Es hat Restaurants in der Naehe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient and Relatively Inexpensive

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Wifi
Front desk very helpful and informed us of a road closure that would be happening the next morning. This was very thoughtful because, as I'm sure most people do, we had a Denali park tour that left at a specific time and without the forewarning we may have delayed the trip or even missed it. The rooms were simple but clean. The wifi was spotty, but I didn't try different routers. They have some snacks in the check-in car for purchase which were nice last minute purchases before a 12 hour bus ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
It was ok for the area. It was not what I was expecting for the price but I can get over it. It was ok for a place to lay your head and that was about it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Perfect for our needs

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We didn't want anything fancy just somewhere to crash at night. The draw to this area is the outdoors. Basic accommodations but the beds were fine and we had a fridge and microwave. There was however, no breakfast included, but we used the Subway in town and got their breakfast sandwich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We were sceptical to begin with but it was a pleasure to stay. Location and the size of the rooms with comfortable 2 beds...We didn't expect anything more at the last minute booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bon rapport qualité prix près du Parc Denali

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Les chambres sont propres et équipées d'un petit frigo, four micro onde et d'une cafetière. À environ 10 minutes en auto du Parc National Denali.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Clean bathrooms would help . The bath smells of urine.
Bathroom ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssmellsssssssssssssssssssss of urine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Rustic but comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The location was great, and quiet even though it was right off the main highway.
Cons: The beds and pillows could use some help, but they were functional.
Location: Denali was a 15 minute drive. All the shopping and restaurants were close. Denali Park Zipline Adventure was awesome!
This was a nice place to spend a couple of nights outside Denali. The room was a good size, and had a fridge and microwave. There were benches outside the door so we could sit and relax in the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free coffee in the main "train car" office. Overall good value for the area, and we would certainly return if we ever go back to Alaska again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple and nice hotel.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good location 10-15 minutes from Denali. Most of the tours pick up at the hotel.
Location: Good location 10-15 minutes from Denali. Most of the tours pick up at the hotel. Close to good restaurants in Denali and Healy.
Not for the hotel snob but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Had a frig and microwave. Overall a good experience! Saw a moose just outside the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice Hotel in a Quiet Area

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet area, parking by room and a good price.
Cons: No dead bolts on door or window. Pillows were flat. Noisy refrigerator.
Location: 49th State Brewing Company is about a mile down the road and great place to eat and drink.
Nice clean hotel for a reasonable price away from towns but still convenient for Denali and restaurants.