Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
I enjoyed my night's stay here. It was way cleaner and nicely decorated than a normal motel. And it was well located near the park!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William E from Provo, UT

Denali Park Hotel - access to Denali National Park

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a pretty basic hotel whose main virtue is relatively good access to Denali National Park. It's okay for a place to sleep, even fairly large rooms. But it's minimally comfortable or convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice for the price and location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Location: Go HIKE! 49th brewery is down the road
This hotel is located just past tourist ville of Denali. The park is about a 15 minute drive away.The hotel is older and the outside doesn't do it justice. The inside of the room is older, but absolutely perfect for a basic trip to go hiking. The staff was nice and helpful.We did see the northern lights and moose. The only down side was that the bath water had a smell to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naim from Kuala Lumpur

Ideal location for Denali NP visitors

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel for Denali visitors, but amenities require transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from japan

あえてヒーリーでの宿泊を選択

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: インテリアが可愛い。電子レンジがある。コーヒーメーカー設置。
Cons: 受付のお兄さん。愛想がない。
Location: レンタカー利用だったのであえてデナリから離れた場所を選択した。道路横に大きな看板もあり存在がよく分かった。坂を下ればガソリンスタンドやショップがある。近くにはレストランもある。
大きな看板があり所在が分かりやすかった。部屋のインテリアも可愛かった。電子レンジがあり重宝した。コーヒーメーカーも設置されている。近くにレストランがありまずまずの味。カードも使える。坂を下ったところにはガソリンスタンドがありショップもある。デナリナショナルパークまで20分。レンタカー利用で無ければ不便。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, Co

Not bad

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The proximity to Denali and shops
Cons: Hotel was a bit dated
Location: Denali and shops very close by
A basic hotel - Not too flashy but clean Very close to Denali and local stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

This is THE place!

Posted Sep 24, 2015
The hotel is old. What can you expect of something which was built deep inside the forest and moved after 20 yrs, some 12 yrs ago? But having said that, there's nothing you'd like to change ... (Well, the mattresses, maybe). But certainly NOT its location. This was my most favorite stay ever! Right outside the window is a spectacular view of the forest (or its fringes). The room had everything you'd need. I particularly liked the table by the window. Do ask for the A block.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Seward

Denali stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff here is super friendly! Quick check in and even quicker check out. There isn't much of a view but we didn't book it for the view, mostly just a place to rest our heads after exploring Denali National Park. The beds are thin and stiff and the chairs are wood, other than that the room was immaculate, cleaner than some chain hotels I've stayed in! On the second night the staff had arranged my sons stuffed animals on his pillows which I thought was an adorable touch. The hotel is close to Denali park, close to the 49th State Brewing company for food (best food we found). Would stay here again if we traveled back through during "season".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to DNP

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, modest but nice room. We were going to get there late at night and they arranged for us to pick it up when we got there.