Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable accommodations near Denali Nat. Park.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Comfortable stay. Nice quiet location. Short drive to Denaili National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff is great.
Cons: Wish the motel was closer to the park.
Location: Ten miles from the park. Not much tourist things to do other than visit the park.
Expensive area so this motel seems to be a good value for the area. Everything around Denali is expensive. The staff is friendly and helpful. The motel is 10 miles from park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This isn't a deluxe motel but I would stay there again and with my children. It's nice and clean, the beds were clean and comfortable. The room has a refrigerator that's clean and works, a nice TV, close to Denali National Park and the price wasn't too ridiculous. Affordable place to stay with your family while visiting Denali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay close to Denali.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Not luxury but very nice people and nice clean accommodations for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good location. Reasonable price. Friendly staff. Comfortable. Close to Denali National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Close from restaurant

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room stinks like human throwup 😳Needs carpet shampoo will be awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Denali National Park

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was located in Healy, 15 minutes away (with no traffic or road work) from Denali National Park. Very convenient, clean and simple. The 49th State Brewery was also close by. Would definitely recommend bringing your own water and food if you're planning to stay awhile because there aren't many food choices. There are two small markets in Healy but it is a small town. Really enjoyed ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel close to Denali National Park

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The cost and the beds.
Location: Close to Denali National Park. Surrounded by so much beauty.
We were very happy with our rooms and the price for them. The beds were so very comfortable. They have Direct TV, so there is plenty of stations to watch if you have the time. The railroad cars on property are pretty cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Cheri S., Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jim, for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed it here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

outdated room, no AC,

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: good view, easy to load luggage.
Cons: make the room lighter color.
Location: must drive to the village. the distance is reasonable.
easy to load and unload luggage, park exactly in front of your room, the room outdated, no AC or not what I know off. Room looks dark with the dark furniture and dark color blanket, bathroom very small, bathroom sink outside the bathroom. Good thing it had refrigerator and microwave,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Cheri S., Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sani, Thank you for the honest review! We appreciate your suggestions and little by little are making changes. I am glad you enjoyed the view convenience of parking right at your door. Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK...but expensive like the area.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Check in staff were lovely.
Cons: Update the hotel. For 180+ a night it shouldn't feel like a motel.
Location: Denali park is pretty incredible.
Room was OK. The price was expensive though for what you get but it's the area that commands the high pricing. Fine location and staff were really nice just don't expect much for what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Cheri S., Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying with us! I am glad to know you had a good experience with our front desk staff and appreciated our convenient location. Thank you, too, for understanding the area and its pricing. Since we are a few minutes off the beaten path, we are glad we do not have to command and even higher cost as is the case in the Denali Canyon. We appreciate your review.