Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
部屋自体は特に問題ありませんが、デナリ公園入り口からかなり距離があります。 レンタカーがない場合、ホテルのシャトルを利用するか、タクシーを手配する必要があります。 シャトルは片道 1人 1回 $10、8:00と16:00のみ運行で、それ以外の時間には利用できません。 タクシーはその地域に1社のみで、メーターではなく、片道$25〜45程度の言い値です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Last choice for me on next trip.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Remedy everything listed above
NO TV, RADIO, CLOCK CHAIR, VERY SMALL SHOWER STALL, DIFFICULT TO FIND OFFICE, AND DIRT ROAD IN TO THE PLACE WAS THE WORSE THAT I DROVE ON DURING THE 3 WEEKS. WAS IN AK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and functional

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The Perch is fine for a place to rest near Denali NP without the burden of a high price but as we all know, you get what you pay for. This is a basic resting place without the fluff. It's a cabin with a bathroom. No view. Shared wall with another room. If you want more, this is not for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

One step above tent camping.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The restaurant at the top of the hill was very good. We had a great meal there our first night at the resort.
Cons: The roads were bad, expand guest parking, tear down cabins and start over.
Location: Denali National Park is slightly over ten miles away. There are three restaurants on or near the property, otherwise it is miles from services.
We planned to stay in one of the private bath cabins for three nights but checked out early because the cabin was so uncomfortable. The cabins were sent up with one small table and one small one person bench with a full bed up against the back wall downstairs and a full short bed up a treacherous ladder upstairs. The bath was so narrow I kept hitting my head and elbows in and out of the shower. This is not a place for older people or larger people to stay. Do not recommend for anyone with spine issues or other health issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carmel indiana

Very basic accomodations

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean and pretty convenient but very basic. The restaurant was decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Nebraska

Quaint and cozy cabins

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The peaceful setting
Cons: The shower and keeping a constant temperature
Location: 14 miles south of Denali entrance.
We loved staying in the cabin. It was more interesting than just a regular hotel room and was set in a nice peaceful area. The only complaint was the shower that kept going back and forth from freezing water to scalding water. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for access to Denali.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cabins are small but clean and accessible. Very nice owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a basic clean, no frills room. Fine for what we needed, a place to crash after a full day in Denali
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate given the availability of accommodation

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We arrived off the train from Fairbanks at 12 approx & called the Perch re transport & was told that the shuttle only makes 2 trips daily at 8am & 4 pm to drop off & pick people up & the cost per trip was $10 per person. They did agree to pick us up earlier since they did not have anyone scheduled to pick up at 4. The total cost of shuttles was $80 on top of $353 for 2 nights in a cabin. Breakfast was extra. The beds were comfortable if a little small.towels & toiletries were adequate but 2 nights was enough ... On the day we were leaving the shuttle still departed at 8 am even though us & the other passenger were not catching our train until 12.30 & 4 pm. We thought they could have been more flexible on this . All in $430+ breakfast was expensive for what we got .. Would not recommend it if you do not have your own transport given the shuttle story.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Creek WA

Quiet cabins.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Sense of being away from the bustle of the city.
Stayed one night in a cabin. Very comfortable. No TV turned out to be a nice touch. Would have been nice to have a window on the backside of the cabin so we could enjoy the sound of Carlo Creek during the evening. Good restaurant. Highly recommend.