Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
superschön, aber an beiden tagen kein heißes duschwasser.kaum einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der umgebung, aber tolle pizzaria in direkter nachbarschaft.gute, kurze anfahrt zum eingang des denaliNP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gaye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet stay 1/2 hour south of Denali. Great restaurant too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Very cosy cabins near a creek.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Nice location, clean, great staff.
Cons: Its already great.
Location: Great location around 10 mins drive from Denali national park. Nice quite location. Great food.
Rooms was cosy and clean and comfortable. Very close to Denali national park, great restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: It was a good place to escape to. There is a pizza joint (with a bar) and cafe type restaurant less than 100 meters from the front cabins.
Cons: Phones in the rooms to call to the front desk or if there was an emergency.
Location: It's 15 minutes from Denali National Park. What more do I have to say.
The hotel is about 12-20 minutes from the main Denali area (depending on read construction). The dirt road throughout the cabins has some potholes, but there were sedans there that managed to drive on it pretty well. The cabin was nice and cozy, pretty quiet, and heated up well once the heater was turned on. There was WiFi available, but I failed to get the password at the front desk so I didn't access it. There is no tv and no phone, and neither myself nor the person I stayed with could get cell service (He was on Verizon, I am on AT&T).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rustic to the point of raw!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable. The room is teensy tiny. No room to swing a cat. If there are two of you, plan on bumping in to each other. You have to remember to keep the tap on when you go to bed so the pipes don't freeze On the other hand the restaurant is very good, spacious, nice dinner choices and wines
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom is too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Eagle River

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great little cabin not far from the Park entrance. Comfortable, clean and friendly. What more could you ask for?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from Durango,colorado

Not a pleasant experience!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had 2 cabins reserved and tried to cancel one.was told money back only if they could re rent.was told"good news" they re rented, bad news no refund as I booked thru a 3rd party. I payed for 2 and got only 1,and they got payed twice. No phone to office.step out of shower "dangerous" no clock or alarm. Should have wondered why only place available.