Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carmel indiana

Very basic accomodations

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean and pretty convenient but very basic. The restaurant was decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton Nebraska

Quaint and cozy cabins

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The peaceful setting
Cons: The shower and keeping a constant temperature
Location: 14 miles south of Denali entrance.
We loved staying in the cabin. It was more interesting than just a regular hotel room and was set in a nice peaceful area. The only complaint was the shower that kept going back and forth from freezing water to scalding water. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for access to Denali.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cabins are small but clean and accessible. Very nice owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a basic clean, no frills room. Fine for what we needed, a place to crash after a full day in Denali
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate given the availability of accommodation

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We arrived off the train from Fairbanks at 12 approx & called the Perch re transport & was told that the shuttle only makes 2 trips daily at 8am & 4 pm to drop off & pick people up & the cost per trip was $10 per person. They did agree to pick us up earlier since they did not have anyone scheduled to pick up at 4. The total cost of shuttles was $80 on top of $353 for 2 nights in a cabin. Breakfast was extra. The beds were comfortable if a little small.towels & toiletries were adequate but 2 nights was enough ... On the day we were leaving the shuttle still departed at 8 am even though us & the other passenger were not catching our train until 12.30 & 4 pm. We thought they could have been more flexible on this . All in $430+ breakfast was expensive for what we got .. Would not recommend it if you do not have your own transport given the shuttle story.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Creek WA

Quiet cabins.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Sense of being away from the bustle of the city.
Stayed one night in a cabin. Very comfortable. No TV turned out to be a nice touch. Would have been nice to have a window on the backside of the cabin so we could enjoy the sound of Carlo Creek during the evening. Good restaurant. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mas que maravilloso

Posted Aug 1, 2016
La dueña del hitel jos llevaba diario a donde necesitabamos ir y la comida es espectacular y a buen precio la atencion maravilloslsa de todos y las cabañas como nuevas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Denali perch

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Not bad place to come back to and just pass out after a long day. Only issue we really had was a leaky toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

not recommended

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: everthing
Location: far from DEnali nation park entrance
very small room, not well maintained and very high price for the facility they have
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CABIN #15

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Bed very uncomfortable. Mattress to soft always fell to center. Shower lousy, zero pressure and took forever to get a little warm.