Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice for access to Denali.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cabins are small but clean and accessible. Very nice owner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a basic clean, no frills room. Fine for what we needed, a place to crash after a full day in Denali
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate given the availability of accommodation

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We arrived off the train from Fairbanks at 12 approx & called the Perch re transport & was told that the shuttle only makes 2 trips daily at 8am & 4 pm to drop off & pick people up & the cost per trip was $10 per person. They did agree to pick us up earlier since they did not have anyone scheduled to pick up at 4. The total cost of shuttles was $80 on top of $353 for 2 nights in a cabin. Breakfast was extra. The beds were comfortable if a little small.towels & toiletries were adequate but 2 nights was enough ... On the day we were leaving the shuttle still departed at 8 am even though us & the other passenger were not catching our train until 12.30 & 4 pm. We thought they could have been more flexible on this . All in $430+ breakfast was expensive for what we got .. Would not recommend it if you do not have your own transport given the shuttle story.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Creek WA

Quiet cabins.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Sense of being away from the bustle of the city.
Stayed one night in a cabin. Very comfortable. No TV turned out to be a nice touch. Would have been nice to have a window on the backside of the cabin so we could enjoy the sound of Carlo Creek during the evening. Good restaurant. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mas que maravilloso

Posted Aug 1, 2016
La dueña del hitel jos llevaba diario a donde necesitabamos ir y la comida es espectacular y a buen precio la atencion maravilloslsa de todos y las cabañas como nuevas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Denali perch

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Not bad place to come back to and just pass out after a long day. Only issue we really had was a leaky toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

not recommended

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: everthing
Location: far from DEnali nation park entrance
very small room, not well maintained and very high price for the facility they have
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CABIN #15

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Bed very uncomfortable. Mattress to soft always fell to center. Shower lousy, zero pressure and took forever to get a little warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool ny

Incomplete info on room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Only 1 double & 1 single bed in a LOFT. No a/c. Unreliable hot water system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Parking site
Very delicious food in the hotel restaurant. Both food flavor and texture are excellent.