Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The rooms them self are not what you see as the lodge. The actual hotel is separate from lodge. Picture on website very deceiving. Also the restaurant is overly priced. Not to mention so is the hotel. We have traveled to many places stay in top notch resorts for way less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: View, food
Cons: Parking for each section
Was a top a mountain side with an amazing view. The rooms were comfortable and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Aug 19, 2016
O hotel fecha de 15/09 a 15/05 , mas considerando o preço da diária é muito caro em relação ao que oferece mesmo funcionando poucos meses no ano.Existem vários hotéis com o mesmo padrão , melhor localização na área , pela metade do preço
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Fantastic View

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beautiful setting with a fantastic view from the main lodge, Our room also had a fantastic view, but I am not sure if all rooms had the view. Its a hike up the hill with all the turns and it takes a few minutes to get up the hill, it seemed that the event companies didn't like to go up the hill. We took several excursions all the companies picked us up, but we were always first on and last off any bus we were on. The hotel had a small AC which took some time to cool the room. But not a problem. I have been to Denali before and spied the hotel on the Hill and said if I ever came back here I would stay in this hotel. I'm glad I did. There absolutely is no view that compares with this hotel near the Denali entrance. It is close to everything. We had our own rental car so we could come and go as we pleased. There was also shuttle that runs often,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodge with a view. Close to entrance to park

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: View, signs on entrance drive approaching lodge, air conditioning
Location: Denali National Park
Arrived around 10:30. Had a glass of wine and enjoyed the view. Next morning Backcountry Adventure Tour picked us up at hotel. It was nice to not have to drive and find a place for pick up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The views
All Around excellent lodge with Fabulous breathtaking views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jasper, GA

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The bell staff and Andrea at the information desk were wonderful. Our luggage was handled from train arrival and back again without incident. Andrea was friendly and very helpful. We thought the staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: location on mountain slope beautiful
Cons: in the event of this emergency and knowing people were coming, get it back up and running ASAP. The fire didn't happen in the kitchen so why not privd
we arrived and a fire was in the lobby the night before, unable to use lobby or restaurant. Did provide slip to eat at other restaurants in town however did not have drinks for evening or snacks available and it appear that "special" people were eating in the room in the morning. Felt they could have had stuff reorganized better and cleaned up since it was the beginning of the season. Could not walk out on the deck to take pictures of the valley.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairbanks, ak

Bad time to visit

Posted May 23, 2016
Hotel lobby was literally on fire when we arrived, so we had to wait an additional 3 hours to check in. Later that night, the power and water were out for several hours. Had to use a flashlight to walk to the lobby at 1am to ask for drinking water. Hotel restaurant was damaged during the fire so we were given vouchers for breakfast at a different hotel. However, since there was no power for several hours, our alarm did not go off in the morning to wake us upon time for breakfast. Hotel declined to compensate us in anyway for our unfavorable experience. Also, the hote shuttle only runs to the top of the hill until 11pm and there are no cabs in Denali. Hotel staff was nice enough to send their private security van to pick us up though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

On top of a steep hill.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The views.
Cons: The access road. Not without spending a very great amount of money though.
Location: In the centre of Denali village.
Good overall. Fire in reception area shut down all the facilities briefly, but did not affect the room blocks. The staff dealt with the problem after the fire brigade left very well. Congratulations to them. They said they expected to be fully up and running again within the next 4/5 days.