Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The rooms them self are not what you see as the lodge. The actual hotel is separate from lodge. Picture on website very deceiving. Also the restaurant is overly priced. Not to mention so is the hotel. We have traveled to many places stay in top notch resorts for way less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: View, food
Cons: Parking for each section
Was a top a mountain side with an amazing view. The rooms were comfortable and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Aug 19, 2016
O hotel fecha de 15/09 a 15/05 , mas considerando o preço da diária é muito caro em relação ao que oferece mesmo funcionando poucos meses no ano.Existem vários hotéis com o mesmo padrão , melhor localização na área , pela metade do preço
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Fantastic View

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beautiful setting with a fantastic view from the main lodge, Our room also had a fantastic view, but I am not sure if all rooms had the view. Its a hike up the hill with all the turns and it takes a few minutes to get up the hill, it seemed that the event companies didn't like to go up the hill. We took several excursions all the companies picked us up, but we were always first on and last off any bus we were on. The hotel had a small AC which took some time to cool the room. But not a problem. I have been to Denali before and spied the hotel on the Hill and said if I ever came back here I would stay in this hotel. I'm glad I did. There absolutely is no view that compares with this hotel near the Denali entrance. It is close to everything. We had our own rental car so we could come and go as we pleased. There was also shuttle that runs often,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lodge with a view. Close to entrance to park

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: View, signs on entrance drive approaching lodge, air conditioning
Location: Denali National Park
Arrived around 10:30. Had a glass of wine and enjoyed the view. Next morning Backcountry Adventure Tour picked us up at hotel. It was nice to not have to drive and find a place for pick up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The views
All Around excellent lodge with Fabulous breathtaking views
3 out of 5
by Larry from Houston

Grande Denali not so grand....

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area, nice small town feel. Spectacular views from hotel. Room was so-so. Kind of plain and lacking character, much like any chain hotel. I expected more for the high price! Staff was OK. Front desk needs work. One nice person, one not so nice and one who knew nothing about anything! Restaurant closed early considering most tours arrive late and in the summer sun never sets. Had to eat at bar or self serve most days. Food was OK, again not top notch like we were expecting for the price of the hotel. I would not stay again. I would opt for one of the nicer hotels down on the mail street instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not considering going back to this hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently located but is overly priced for quality. Early check-out requirement (10AM) was also a turn-off. Not only it was required, we were harassed over the phone and also scorned when we returned our room keys. Outdated bathroom and dirty towels were not what we expected for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jasper, GA

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The bell staff and Andrea at the information desk were wonderful. Our luggage was handled from train arrival and back again without incident. Andrea was friendly and very helpful. We thought the staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels