Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Bend, Oregon

First Visit to Denali

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent one night stay. Good food and drink. Convenient.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
huge spider webs asked to have cleaned never did. food terrible in the 5 star expensive restaurant. when booked asked for room with a view--at $400 a night thought I would get this but was told since I booked through a third party I wasnt entitled to it. had four people in family in room- coffee machine only given 2 cups- had a hard time getting the other two cups of coffee. no safe in room. shuttle driver was drunk- we were scared to be in the shuttle- took car instead
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The rooms them self are not what you see as the lodge. The actual hotel is separate from lodge. Picture on website very deceiving. Also the restaurant is overly priced. Not to mention so is the hotel. We have traveled to many places stay in top notch resorts for way less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: View, food
Cons: Parking for each section
Was a top a mountain side with an amazing view. The rooms were comfortable and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Fantastic View

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beautiful setting with a fantastic view from the main lodge, Our room also had a fantastic view, but I am not sure if all rooms had the view. Its a hike up the hill with all the turns and it takes a few minutes to get up the hill, it seemed that the event companies didn't like to go up the hill. We took several excursions all the companies picked us up, but we were always first on and last off any bus we were on. The hotel had a small AC which took some time to cool the room. But not a problem. I have been to Denali before and spied the hotel on the Hill and said if I ever came back here I would stay in this hotel. I'm glad I did. There absolutely is no view that compares with this hotel near the Denali entrance. It is close to everything. We had our own rental car so we could come and go as we pleased. There was also shuttle that runs often,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area with great opportunities to get out into park nearby. Hotel is satisfactory but seemed average or above compared to alternatives. Expensive for the quality but height of the season stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall disappointed with service! Cost did not support what we received! Staff were disorganized! No leadership evident at the resort!!! Views were beautiful! Had to upgrade room for the view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodge with a view. Close to entrance to park

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: View, signs on entrance drive approaching lodge, air conditioning
Location: Denali National Park
Arrived around 10:30. Had a glass of wine and enjoyed the view. Next morning Backcountry Adventure Tour picked us up at hotel. It was nice to not have to drive and find a place for pick up.